Results 1 to 12 of 12

i usually sleep like dead and my BB always failed to wake me up. i ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    trust068's Avatar
    trust068 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    7

    alarm question

    Advertisement



    i usually sleep like dead and my BB always failed to wake me up. i am wondering if there is any alarm software that would snoop without I physcially select it? i am too dead to make selection on the option and the damn BB only ring once. i had a sony ericsson phone k750i before and it did a great job to woke me up.

    thanks

  2. #2
    toon's Avatar
    toon no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    63

    Re: alarm question

    First of all, forget the default alarm sounds, because they suck. I made a custom mp3 instead of using a default sound, so that it’s longer and louder. Also, you don’t have to have it set at only ringing once... I have my BB set to ring 3 times. So it will play my entire mp3 clip, then repeat, and then repeat again. Also, in the event that you sleep through all 3 of those (which is nearly impossible if you use the right song), the BB will automatically ring again after your pre-determined snooze time passes, even if you don’t wake up to press “snooze.” I have my snooze set at 10 minutes, and it will cycle through my mp3 clip 3 times every 10 minutes, no matter what, until I press “dismiss,” even if I don't wake up to press "snooze."

  3. #3
    simeezee's Avatar
    simeezee no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    215C1928
    Posts
    296

    Re: alarm question

    check out this program, the best alarm program out there imo.

    http://lhurtado.vtrbandaancha.net/MyAlarm.html

    you can also find it in the download section.

  4. #4
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432

    Re: alarm question

    I used the Ringer_Tinkerbell tone last weekend set to High and 3 beeps - I think it woke the people in the next room! And it is wayyyy to annoying to sleep through!
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  5. #5
    triplemike's Avatar
    triplemike no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    3

    Question ringer_tinkerbell gone

    volume button broke on my 8100 and they replaced it by mail next day (great service) but the new one doesn't have ringer_tinkerbell. tone always wakes me anyone know if i can extract it off the old one before i send it back or a place to download. i tried to send using bluetooth but option doesn't appear for the tones..... or similar tone haven't slept through tinkerbell yet

  6. #6
    Virex's Avatar
    Virex no está en línea Banned for Content theft
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    CUSHION
    Posts
    723
    Quote Originally Posted by triplemike View Post
    volume button broke on my 8100 and they replaced it by mail next day (great service) but the new one doesn't have ringer_tinkerbell. tone always wakes me anyone know if i can extract it off the old one before i send it back or a place to download. i tried to send using bluetooth but option doesn't appear for the tones..... or similar tone haven't slept through tinkerbell yet

    well if that ringer_tinkerbell came preinstalled on the device at one time then you will be able to get it back. it appears that when they sent you the replacement, it had an upgraded OS and in the upgrade they took off that tone. now the device that you sent in to be repaired, do you remember what model, carrier and OS version you had? if you do, then we can do a walk through here about getting the prior tunes installed on your current device

  7. #7
    triplemike's Avatar
    triplemike no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    3
    do you remember what model, carrier and OS version you had? if you do, then we can do a walk through here about getting the prior tunes installed on your current device
    both are rogers 8100 the original OS was 4.2.0.51 and the new OS is 4.2.1.109 thank you i thought i would have to use a mic.... lol

  8. #8
    y2kat2003's Avatar
    y2kat2003 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    10
    This was helpful. I think that tune got deleted off my phone when I put the new software on it... The alarms are terrible.

  9. #9
    Virex's Avatar
    Virex no está en línea Banned for Content theft
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    CUSHION
    Posts
    723
    do you want to get the tunesbundle from a previous OS on your new one?

  10. #10
    Jeffgoonzales's Avatar
    Jeffgoonzales no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    23e4e5c6
    Posts
    22
    I think I have the best alarm in the world. I have the one where a girl is screaming super loud nonstop. Its annoying but it wakes me up right away and it makes me think a girl is really screaming. Its loud and works perfect. Plus my dog barks when it goes off so I have 2 alarm clocks. if anybody wants it just PM me and I'll sent it through email for free. Lol

  11. #11
    anaenima's Avatar
    anaenima no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    101
    Jeff: I hope none of your neighbors hear it coz maybe one day besides your alarm, the police might be the one waking you up banging at your door.

    Anyways, send it to me at scarmine@crackberry.com. I could use that as a ringtone hehe.

    Thanks!

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  12. #12
    triplemike's Avatar
    triplemike no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    3
    do you want to get the tunesbundle from a previous OS on your new one?
    Sure, how?
    Last edited by triplemike; 04-09-2008 at 10:01 AM.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •