Results 1 to 13 of 13

i have a black berry pearl, im with tmobile. i dl ramble to use the ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    Sagacious189's Avatar
    Sagacious189 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    4

    Question Aim on blackberry pearl

    Advertisement



    i have a black berry pearl, im with tmobile. i dl ramble to use the aim but i cant sign onto it. it keeps telling me check network connections or something like that but i have the internet and everything is set up. so i really dont know what the problem is, can someone please explain a solution?

  2. #2
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: Aim on blackberry pearl

    Did you set your TCP/APN settings to

    wap.voicestream.com

    leave the rest blank

  3. #3
    Sagacious189's Avatar
    Sagacious189 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    4

    Re: Aim on blackberry pearl

    umm im kinda new to black berry i just got it, so im not sure how you do that. im so lost lol

  4. #4
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: Aim on blackberry pearl

    no worries...

    Go to Options>Advanced Options>TCP

    then put in wap.voicestream.com leave the rest blank and then try to access Ramble. It should work now.

  5. #5
    Sagacious189's Avatar
    Sagacious189 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    4

    Re: Aim on blackberry pearl

    ok well im gonna dl it over again and see if it works but thanx much

  6. #6
    Sagacious189's Avatar
    Sagacious189 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    4

    Re: Aim on blackberry pearl

    yay it workd. thanx much

  7. #7
    stakka's Avatar
    stakka no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    54

    Re: Aim on blackberry pearl

    try this, i have the actual aim program up and running on my pearl

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...n_your_bb.html

    personally its better than ramble because it dont sign you out whenever it wants

  8. #8
    masaada's Avatar
    masaada no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    3

    Re: Aim on blackberry pearl

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  9. #9
    masaada's Avatar
    masaada no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    3

    Re: Aim on blackberry pearl

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~i tried all of that and it still don't work on my phone

  10. #10
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907
    Quote Originally Posted by masaada View Post
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~i tried all of that and it still don't work on my phone
    Do you have a data plan?

  11. #11
    masaada's Avatar
    masaada no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    3

    Re: Aim on blackberry pearl

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~yes I have a data plan.it keeps saying invalid connection string.open tunnel failure

  12. #12
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: Aim on blackberry pearl

    there are different TCP/APN settings for each carrier. I see you have 8120 since TMO doesn't have that model you must be with another carrier.

    check this thread to see your carriers settings: http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...t_carrier.html

  13. #13
    joemc27's Avatar
    joemc27 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    No More
    Posts
    83
    I had da same problem, i was told that since i didnt have a data plan that dat would happen. -81xx

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •