Results 1 to 12 of 12

hello everyone, I am new and proud owner of my first BlackBerry Pearl. Does this ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    gergedan's Avatar
    gergedan no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    35

    Ahy preloaded QUICK Notes like Motorola has?

    Advertisement



    hello everyone, I am new and proud owner of my first BlackBerry Pearl.
    Does this phone have the option when sending a TXT like motorola's quicknotes such as "call me", "I am home", "return my call" also, you can make your own note.

    See.... I send "Good morning, and have a great day" message to all my friends every morning. It was a nice feature.

    Also, I still couldnt figure out sending single text message to multiple recipients, is that possible too?

    One more question: I open up for example Turkish website, and caracters are all messed up, is there anyway to fix that?

    Thank you

  2. #2
    cliffr39's Avatar
    cliffr39 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    317ASKME
    Posts
    3,064

    Re: Ahy preloaded QUICK Notes like Motorola has?

    there is no "quicknotes" type thing on here
    what Turkish site?
    türkçe konuşabılır mısınız?
    ~A BlackBerry without a data plan is just a berry without the crack.~
    Links to common questions.

  3. #3
    gergedan's Avatar
    gergedan no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    35

    Re: Ahy preloaded QUICK Notes like Motorola has?

    tabii ki konusabilirim, adima baksaniza: Gergedan


    Quote Originally Posted by cliffr39
    there is no "quicknotes" type thing on here
    what Turkish site?
    türkçe konuşabılır mısınız?

  4. #4
    cliffr39's Avatar
    cliffr39 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    317ASKME
    Posts
    3,064

    Re: Ahy preloaded QUICK Notes like Motorola has?

    Quote Originally Posted by gergedan
    tabii ki konusabilirim, adima baksaniza: Gergedan
    lol sorry I can't always tell from the names ;-)
    where you from? TR, US.. else where?
    and what is the website, I will try it on my BB to see if it displays ok
    ~A BlackBerry without a data plan is just a berry without the crack.~
    Links to common questions.

  5. #5
    gergedan's Avatar
    gergedan no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    35

    Re: Ahy preloaded QUICK Notes like Motorola has?

    Originally from Turkiye, living in the US for 15 years. Site was www.haberturk.com

  6. #6
    cliffr39's Avatar
    cliffr39 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    317ASKME
    Posts
    3,064

    Re: Ahy preloaded QUICK Notes like Motorola has?

    Quote Originally Posted by gergedan
    ...One more question: I open up for example Turkish website, and caracters are all messed up, is there anyway to fix that?
    Thank you
    ok that site works just fine for me. I see all the normal Turkish characters.
    On your blackberry go to: Options / Advanced Options / Applications
    do you see Turkish listed there as "Language and Input Support" ?
    ~A BlackBerry without a data plan is just a berry without the crack.~
    Links to common questions.

  7. #7
    gergedan's Avatar
    gergedan no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    35

    Re: Ahy preloaded QUICK Notes like Motorola has?

    yes I do, caracters are still sucky though

  8. #8
    gergedan's Avatar
    gergedan no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    35

    Re: Ahy preloaded QUICK Notes like Motorola has?

    go to www.haberturk.com, and you will see that there are lot of "?" all over the place once you scroll down. Main page looks ok, but once you scroll down, you will stasrt seeing the "?"s. And there are no pictures!!! IOs that normal? I thought I would have a miniaature web screen with full of pistures and ather stuff.

  9. #9
    cliffr39's Avatar
    cliffr39 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    317ASKME
    Posts
    3,064

    Re: Ahy preloaded QUICK Notes like Motorola has?

    Gergedan

    unfortunately it is your device. Like I said I see it just fine on my BB. Here are screenshots to show it does load ok...

    I don't see any "strange" letters, no question marks anywhere and I have all the pictures load.
    ~A BlackBerry without a data plan is just a berry without the crack.~
    Links to common questions.

  10. #10
    gergedan's Avatar
    gergedan no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    35

    Re: Ahy preloaded QUICK Notes like Motorola has?

    Maybe it is your provider? I am using Cingular wireless.



    Quote Originally Posted by cliffr39
    Gergedan

    unfortunately it is your device. Like I said I see it just fine on my BB. Here are screenshots to show it does load ok...

    I don't see any "strange" letters, no question marks anywhere and I have all the pictures load.

  11. #11
    gergedan's Avatar
    gergedan no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    35

    Re: Ahy preloaded QUICK Notes like Motorola has?

    Please help me solve this problem, i dopnt wanna call and scream at Cingular AGAIN!

  12. #12
    cliffr39's Avatar
    cliffr39 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    317ASKME
    Posts
    3,064

    Re: Ahy preloaded QUICK Notes like Motorola has?

    lol I also have cingular... I removed all the other extra languages, so I only have English and Turkish. Perhaps that makes a difference?
    Options / Adv. Options / TCP you have all that setup ? I assume so..
    ~A BlackBerry without a data plan is just a berry without the crack.~
    Links to common questions.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •