Results 1 to 8 of 8

Does anyone know how to add input languages to the 8100? I have had previous ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    bstrac77's Avatar
    bstrac77 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3

    Adding Input Languages

    Advertisement



    Does anyone know how to add input languages to the 8100? I have had previous experience doing so with 7100s, but for some reason I can't figure out how this functionality works on the Pearl.

    Any insight will be much appreciated.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848
    bstrac77, Welcome to PinStack.

    Sorry, don't know anything about the pearl, but on the 8700 it's on the the Options/Language page, if you have a multi language version of the OS installed.

    Let us know if there is anything else we can do to help with your BB.

    Rcbjr
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  3. #3
    bstrac77's Avatar
    bstrac77 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3
    Thanks for the welcome and the reply!

    Unfortunately, I already tried that. Then I went one step further and tried loading the feature from the OS install menu with little luck. My 7105t had this feature and to the best of my knowledge, it was not a muti-lingual OS.

  4. #4
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440
    You'll most likely have to download a Multilang version from another carrier.
    For ex. O2

    I don't have a Pearl so someone else can confirm this Multi lang input is NOT available on the T-Mobile OS. Also reply with your current OS version are add it to your profile.

    Welcome to pinstack

  5. #5
    Lewis's Avatar
    Lewis no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    207BBC6D
    Posts
    1,285
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    I have read elsewhere on the stacks that the T Mobile Pearl OS 4.2 only comes with American English.

    I can assure you that the Rogers OS comes with all or most language packs. In fact, it's a matter of deleting the languages you do NOT want.

  6. #6
    bstrac77's Avatar
    bstrac77 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by hayden
    You'll most likely have to download a Multilang version from another carrier.
    For ex. O2
    Does anyone know what, if any, potential problems could come of this? In otherwords, if I change to another carriers OS, will my phone stop working properly?

    Thanks

  7. #7
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848
    I doubt that it will cause any errors. I know a lot of Stackers have loaded their OS from carriers other than their own in the past and have had no problem. I've been using a different carriers OS on my BB for so long I can't remember which carrier it came from, have to look up the file name every time I need to post it. And I haven't had any problem with it.

    Rcbjr.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  8. #8
    sepudo's Avatar
    sepudo no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    7
    I can confirm that the Tmobile OS only comes with support with english US and english united kingdom.
    this may be updated with an updated OS in the near future.

    I got this info from a tmobile rep...a competent one at that, so this is 90% confirmed (=

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •