Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 25

For the life of me this just doesn't seem to work! I have some banking ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    jiggaman2g's Avatar
    jiggaman2g no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    PIN/ID
    301D5887
    Posts
    109

    adding in #s

    Advertisement



    For the life of me this just doesn't seem to work! I have some banking companies that I call and have the 1800 #s programmed into the phone now when I go to call them from the address book the phone doesn't recognize the one in front but calls the remainder of the #s. How can I fix this?
    Crackberry Pin 3053C148 (new pin)

  2. #2
    beeshabo's Avatar
    beeshabo no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,397

    Re: adding in #s

    Not sure I know exactly what you mean!!
    Do you mean that you have (lets say 4 1800#'s) saved on you phone, and when you call the first one, it will only dial the second, third or fourth??? Explain

  3. #3
    danwestness's Avatar
    danwestness no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    50

    Re: adding in #s

    i think he is saying that the phonebook is not recognizing the "1" in front of "1-800"... I don't really know why this would matter... you don't need to dial the "1" if you are in the country anyway

  4. #4
    beeshabo's Avatar
    beeshabo no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,397

    Re: adding in #s

    Well...if that's what he's saying!! Then that don't really matter cuz you're right, you don't HAVE TO dial the 1 anyway

  5. #5
    cfrench's Avatar
    cfrench no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    961

    Re: adding in #s

    Correct! No "1" is needed.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    jiggaman2g's Avatar
    jiggaman2g no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    PIN/ID
    301D5887
    Posts
    109

    Re: adding in #s

    Yes I do need the 1 in front of the #, if that was not needed then I wouldn't be posting. I save the # like td canada trust for instance..1-800-222-3456 (thats the way its programmed into the phone) But when i call the # from my address book on the screen shows 800-222-3456 that doesn't connect the call for me. Anyone else have this problem?? Or assist me with mine.
    Crackberry Pin 3053C148 (new pin)

  7. #7
    beeshabo's Avatar
    beeshabo no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,397

    Re: adding in #s

    I checked my phone, and I only have a few 1800#'s......and when saved, I believe you DO NEED the "1"...but when dialing a random 1800# (not saved on phone as contact)...you DO NOT need the "1"

    But still don't know why you would have an error!!!

  8. #8
    beeshabo's Avatar
    beeshabo no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,397

    Re: adding in #s

    Scratch that.............the "1" IS NOT NEEDED, tried both - Saving a 1800 # with the "1" and without, and my phone dialed both without a problem

  9. #9
    jiggaman2g's Avatar
    jiggaman2g no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    PIN/ID
    301D5887
    Posts
    109
    Quote Originally Posted by beeshabo View Post
    Scratch that.............the "1" IS NOT NEEDED, tried both - Saving a 1800 # with the "1" and without, and my phone dialed both without a problem
    I guess my phone is jacked up or something cause I tried again and it still won't dial without the 1. Oh well maybe its something in my settings.

  10. #10
    jiggaman2g's Avatar
    jiggaman2g no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    PIN/ID
    301D5887
    Posts
    109

    Re: adding in #s

    BUMP!! Still having this issue....anyone else experiencing this?
    Crackberry Pin 3053C148 (new pin)

  11. #11
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: adding in #s

    Have you set up your Phone app Options)/Smart Dialing?

    Rcbjr

  12. #12
    jiggaman2g's Avatar
    jiggaman2g no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    PIN/ID
    301D5887
    Posts
    109

    Re: adding in #s

    Quote Originally Posted by Rcbjr View Post
    Have you set up your Phone app Options)/Smart Dialing?

    Rcbjr
    Nope, is that what could be causing it?
    Crackberry Pin 3053C148 (new pin)

  13. #13
    kolosus's Avatar
    kolosus no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    315677A8
    Posts
    363

    Re: adding in #s

    Clutching at straws.... but are you saving your phone #s with the "-" in it?

  14. #14
    jiggaman2g's Avatar
    jiggaman2g no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    PIN/ID
    301D5887
    Posts
    109

    Re: adding in #s

    Quote Originally Posted by kolosus View Post
    Clutching at straws.... but are you saving your phone #s with the "-" in it?

    lol..straws,air, hope, anything! No i don't save with the - but I will try that.
    Crackberry Pin 3053C148 (new pin)

  15. #15
    lauren25's Avatar
    lauren25 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1,107

    Re: adding in #s

    Hmm try this- Go to Phone>Options>Smart Dialing
    Country Code +1
    Area Code (000) (where ever you live)
    National Number Length 10

    This way you never have to dial the 1 or even the area code unless you are out of your area of course. And you don't need to put the "-" in your phone book. Save your numbers like this
    Amy 10003678999
    Last edited by lauren25; 01-22-2008 at 02:32 PM.
    ~Lauren

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •