hi everyone, this is my first time posting at pinstack. let me just start out ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

bbpearlrox no está en línea Stack level 3

Question Adding email accounts (hotmail, yahoo, etc)

Advertisement

hi everyone, this is my first time posting at pinstack. let me just start out by saying i LOVE this bb pearl. its the most amazing phone i've ever used. i was a long time sprint owner, and treo 650/700 owner. i saw the pearl and had to switch over to tmo and get ahold of this pearl. by far the best smartphone out hands down

anyways, i have the 19.99 blackberry unlimited internet/email plan. i was able to add my corporate email account on here through outlook express and it works great. now my only issue is, when i try to link up my hotmail account i get this weird error saying it only works for Outlook Express or POP/ITP Emails or something like that. I called Tmo where i activated my phone and they just told me to make my hotmail account a POP email, i went to my hotmail account and tried to find anything with POP in order to activate it and couldn't, could someone give me a step by step on where to find and activate this for my hotmail and yahoo account?

i appreciate any help. thanks again. oh and by the way....bbpearlrox! woo hoo!

mrdeeno no está en línea Stack level 3

Re: Adding email accounts (hotmail, yahoo, etc)

there is a (dis)agreement between hotmail and tmo, so t-mo's blackberry service doesn't support hotmail, even if you have the premium service. Most t-mo reps won't tell you/help you with this...i got the answer out of a blackberry rep.

there is a way around this...i found a program that will scan your hotmail at intervals you set and forward to another email address. I had it forwarding to my BB address, but recently changed it to my Gmail address...either way it now goes to my blackberry. Only downfall is you need the computer to be connected and running. I have it installed on my home computer so i'll find it when i get home.