Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 30

Does anyone remember if this was on the old media player? I don't recall having ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    "Activate Handset Speaker" new OS?

    Advertisement



    Does anyone remember if this was on the old media player? I don't recall having this option in the menu with the old media player with the old .71 OS. Can anyone who still has the old .71 OS tell me if that option is available. What the hell does it do?

  2. #2
    gazar's Avatar
    gazar no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    1,203

    Re: "Activate Handset Speaker" new OS?

    Reddog , man what features are you on about!!

  3. #3
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: "Activate Handset Speaker" new OS?

    Ok if you play a MP3 or movie and hit menu, that option comes up.
    Activate Handset Speaker.
    I don't recall having that option on the last OS and media player.
    I was curious if it was new and what it does.

    Edit: Once you select it, the option changes to Activate Handsfree Speaker. SO does this mean we can use bluetooth headphones???
    Last edited by reddog187; 03-18-2007 at 01:39 AM.

  4. #4
    ericugs's Avatar
    ericugs no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    258

    Re: "Activate Handset Speaker" new OS?

    sounds like it.. now we just need someone whos awake w/a bluetooth headset to test it!

  5. #5
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: "Activate Handset Speaker" new OS?

    HMMMMMMM...anyone awake with bluetooth????

  6. #6
    peterbabiy's Avatar
    peterbabiy no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    23DE41AA
    Posts
    1,926

    Re: "Activate Handset Speaker" new OS?

    Im awake lol. Im using .64 and the option is nowhere to be found.

  7. #7
    ericugs's Avatar
    ericugs no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    258

    Re: "Activate Handset Speaker" new OS?

    Quote Originally Posted by peterbabiy
    Im awake lol. Im using .64 and the option is nowhere to be found.
    upgrade! !

  8. #8
    gazar's Avatar
    gazar no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    1,203

    Re: "Activate Handset Speaker" new OS?

    I still dont get the blutooth headset thing, cause the battery life in your bluetooth headset is going to get burned up real quick,

    These little guys would not last longer than 15 to 30 miutes if you were listening to music on them ??

  9. #9
    peterbabiy's Avatar
    peterbabiy no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    23DE41AA
    Posts
    1,926

    Re: "Activate Handset Speaker" new OS?

    Quote Originally Posted by ericugs
    upgrade! !
    Ahhh easy to say lol, Im way to busy for that right now. Maybe sometime next week

  10. #10
    blackninja's Avatar
    blackninja no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    spam=no
    Posts
    1,322

    Re: "Activate Handset Speaker" new OS?

    I have .66 installed, turning on my bt set now.

  11. #11
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: "Activate Handset Speaker" new OS?

    who wants to take a guess if it works or not?

  12. #12
    peterbabiy's Avatar
    peterbabiy no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    23DE41AA
    Posts
    1,926

    Re: "Activate Handset Speaker" new OS?

    Quote Originally Posted by reddog187
    who wants to take a guess if it works or not?
    Will I get shot if Im wrong? lol

    I think it will, with the new OS

  13. #13
    blackninja's Avatar
    blackninja no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    spam=no
    Posts
    1,322

    Re: "Activate Handset Speaker" new OS?

    nope, still no a2dp. it just switches from the external back speaker to playing it through your phone's ear receiver like a phonecall. I guess it's so you can put your ear to it and not disrupt others if you don't have your headphones.

  14. #14
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: "Activate Handset Speaker" new OS?

    Quote Originally Posted by gazar
    I still dont get the blutooth headset thing, cause the battery life in your bluetooth headset is going to get burned up real quick,

    These little guys would not last longer than 15 to 30 miutes if you were listening to music on them ??
    If you get actual headphones it would be great! Like those Logitech ones. They're pretty sweet!

  15. #15
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: "Activate Handset Speaker" new OS?

    Quote Originally Posted by blackninja
    nope, still no a2dp. it just switches from the external back speaker to playing it through your phone's ear receiver like a phonecall. I guess it's so you can put your ear to it and not disrupt others if you don't have your headphones.
    Well it was worth a try.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •