Results 1 to 15 of 15

why does accuweather radar show a small icon on the 8220? is this fixable?... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    beav626's Avatar
    beav626 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    267

    accuweather

    Advertisement



    why does accuweather radar show a small icon on the 8220?

    is this fixable?

  2. #2
    volscian's Avatar
    volscian no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,042
    It may very well be the size they have it set to. I always just go to my bookmark and grab it from there.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  3. #3
    beav626's Avatar
    beav626 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    267
    Quote Originally Posted by volscian View Post
    It may very well be the size they have it set to. I always just go to my bookmark and grab it from there.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    grab what? if you mean the accuweather link from the bookmarks, that is what I am doing too.

    on all my other blackberrys the radar is nice and useful (especially here in Tornado alley)

  4. #4
    beav626's Avatar
    beav626 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    267
    I sent accuweather an email and got this response


    Thank you for using the AccuWeather.com Mobile Website. I have just optimized the radar for your device. It can take up to 1 hour for the change to take effect. Please wait 1 hour, clear the cache and cookies on your device and try to access the radar again. Because you are clearing your cache and cookies you will be asked to enter in your location again.


    AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. #5
    volscian's Avatar
    volscian no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,042
    Nice. I had thought you were talking about a desktop icon, I was a little confused cause I haven't seen one for them yet.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    beav626's Avatar
    beav626 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    267
    here is the new full size radar.

    The tech at accuweather said all 8220's should be able to see this correctly now


  7. #7
    eleung321's Avatar
    eleung321 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    96
    i use weather eye.. its good!

  8. #8
    zantopad's Avatar
    zantopad no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    157
    Quote Originally Posted by beav626 View Post
    here is the new full size radar.

    The tech at accuweather said all 8220's should be able to see this correctly now

    Confirmed! It works great on my 8220 now! Great job, I would never have though to get in contact with them lol... I'm surpised at how quickly they responded!

  9. #9
    beav626's Avatar
    beav626 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    267
    Me too. Aftr I contacted them via email I had it resolved it maybe 48 hours later.

    I had to take several screen shots using the JL commander so that they could see what I was seeing.


    But it all worked out.

  10. #10
    eleung321's Avatar
    eleung321 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    96
    how do i get this accuweather? where can i download it.. i surfed to the site on my 8220 and its a online thing no downloads.. thanks

  11. #11
    zantopad's Avatar
    zantopad no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    157
    If you use the weather in Viigo the extended forecast will link you to accuweather...

  12. #12
    beav626's Avatar
    beav626 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    267
    Quote Originally Posted by eleung321 View Post
    how do i get this accuweather? where can i download it.. i surfed to the site on my 8220 and its a online thing no downloads.. thanks
    Its only online... But you should have it as a Link pre installed on you 8220

  13. #13
    Kyo0tdemon's Avatar
    Kyo0tdemon no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    995
    Quote Originally Posted by eleung321 View Post
    i use weather eye.. its good!
    I use WeatherEye, too.

    Here's the ota link (in case anyone wants it): http://weyebb.pelmorex.com/blackberry/

  14. #14
    eleung321's Avatar
    eleung321 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    96
    how does weather eye compare to accuweather?

  15. #15
    beav626's Avatar
    beav626 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    267
    I tried weather eye tonight but it does not have all the features as accuweather like the radar.

    I can use the radar to save my a$$ during tornado season in Oklahoma.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •