I'm on TMO with an 8100 and I can't get my voicemail icon to dissapear. ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

switters no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    319E3227

A Stubborn Voicemail Icon

Advertisement

I'm on TMO with an 8100 and I can't get my voicemail icon to dissapear. I've deleted all of my messages and pulled the battery 3 times to no avail. Does anyone have any suggestions?

cwax no está en línea BES Pro
    PIN/ID
    32DEF7BB

Re: A Stubborn Voicemail Icon

Try reseating your SIM card

PIN/ID
    319E3227

How do I go about doing that?
    Sorry, I'm a novice.

sarge_44 no está en línea Stack level 3

Just take your sim card out and put it back in

PIN/ID
    319E3227

I tried that too ... no love.
    I went so far as to have tmo reset my vm so i can start from scratch and it STILL won't go away.

kickbike no está en línea Stack level 1

it happened to me couple times, I just let somebody or you to leave a new voicemail again, and try to delete them all, it should go away. hope it helps, it did with mine.

juniorsy no está en línea Stack level 1

ive had this issue many times its weird it just fixes itself and goes away eventually, usually when i get another voicemail and delete it.

jpl572103 no está en línea Stack level 3

Perhaps its a messenger mail icon. What does it look like and what color is it?

PIN/ID
    319E3227

I've never signed on to messenger so I don't think it's that. The icon is defintely the vm icon. I guess i'm going to have to wait it out. Thanks for the help everyone.

miro no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    3179D82A