Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234
Results 46 to 55 of 55

I am also having this problem, hopefully it'll be resolved before I have to buy ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #46
    Devo83's Avatar
    Devo83 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    20D2BF3D
    Posts
    18

    Re: "A media card is not presently inserted in the device"

    Advertisement



    I am also having this problem, hopefully it'll be resolved before I have to buy a new card.

  2. #47
    Devo83's Avatar
    Devo83 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    20D2BF3D
    Posts
    18

    Re: "A media card is not presently inserted in the device"

    I just checked my card and it is a sandisk

  3. #48
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432

    Re: "A media card is not presently inserted in the device"

    Devo

    Please describe your problem in a bit more detail. Also let us know if this is a new problem.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  4. #49
    russcrypto's Avatar
    russcrypto no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    369

    Re: "A media card is not presently inserted in the device"

    I ended up chalking it up to a faulty media card. I bought a 2 gb replacement (also SanDisk), and haven't had any more problems.
    Russcrypto

    Welcome to the Stacks!

    New to BlackBerry or Pinstack? Please Read:

    Forum Rules and Guidelines

    Click here to email me.

  5. #50
    Devo83's Avatar
    Devo83 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    20D2BF3D
    Posts
    18

    Re: "A media card is not presently inserted in the device"

    upgraded os recently to .93 and everything was fine until last night my phone froze on me. I did a battery pull and when I tried to turn it back on the red light started to flash. Did a battery pulllike two ore times until it finally started up. After that the card has never been recognized as inserted. I then downgraded os and that didnt work so I upgraded to 101 and still nothing. That is where I stand now. I suppose I'll purchase a new card in a few days if a solution isnt found. Thank you for your help.

  6. #51
    macemuscle's Avatar
    macemuscle no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: "A media card is not presently inserted in the device"

    I have a ScanDisk 4gb microSD (came with a SD and USB interfaces at a very good price). I tried it on my 8100 but I am getting the infamous "a media card is not presented inserted...." message

    I have tried connecting it to my PC and the card works fine

    I think I saw in an earlier post that up to 2gb is currently supported... is 4gb not supported yet? any thoughts if it would be in a future version of OS?

    Btw I have tried the troubleshooting tips in this thread but it's still not working
    Also, I am on version 4.2.0.51 and my provider is Rogers in Canada

  7. #52
    magellan0547's Avatar
    magellan0547 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    242E7D27
    Posts
    770

    Re: "A media card is not presently inserted in the device"

    it's your OS version...upgrading the OS on your BB should remedy this problem...get T-mobile's newest DM and OS from their website...remember to back up all your data...hope this helps

  8. #53
    btdub's Avatar
    btdub no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2

    Re: "A media card is not presently inserted in the device"

    So, I just installed a 4gb brand new Kingston, and of course it does not recognize as a SD card being in there. Just to clarify, all I have to do is update the OS on my BB? What about my 6gb SD card?

  9. #54
    bere's Avatar
    bere no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    1

    Question Re: "A media card is not presently inserted in the device"

    I have this issue too. Please excuse me as I am a complete newbie to this whole thing.

    I have a blackberry pearl 8100. Purchased a Scandisk MicroSD 4gb. Slotted it in my BB device. When I went to Settings --> Advanced Options --> Media Card, this is what I see:

    Media Card Support: On
    Encryption Mode: None
    MSMS: Off
    ---
    A media card is not presently inserted in the device.

    When I tried clicking on Menu, All I see are:
    1. Help
    2. Change Option
    3. Save
    4. Switch Application
    5. Close

    It does not even give me the option to format the Media device (probably because it is not recognising it).

    Firstly: - Does the BB 8100 recognise the microSD card?
    Secondly - Is there a way to format the card through the PC desktop?

    I've tried:
    1. lining up the gold bits against each other when slotting the card in.
    2. Taking out the battery for a few minutes and reinserting it
    3. Turning MSMS on AND off
    4. My software is version 4.3

    Please help - I am getting rather frustrated! Thank you in advance.

  10. #55
    blaber's Avatar
    blaber no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    62

    Re: "A media card is not presently inserted in the device"

    so...is anyone using a 4gb or larger capacity card????
    if so ..then plz give ur feedback......

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •