Results 1 to 8 of 8

Alright, I am sure I probably messed something up while playing with my phone, but ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    Natasha's Avatar
    Natasha no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASK NICE
    Posts
    4,461

    Unable to determine IP address from host name...???

    Advertisement



    Alright, I am sure I probably messed something up while playing with my phone, but I can't help playing with it. As a new BlackBerry user I have to say, this little thing is sooo addicting....

    Anyways, to my most recent troubles; I have been trying to use the web browser and keep getting this message: Unable to determine IP address from host name (squid/2.5.STABLE11). What does this mean. I was able to surf yesterday, this is why I am convinced that I messed something up.

    Can anyone help?

    Please excuse my french, however this new phone has been causing some frustration these days.
    Last edited by cp6169; 03-11-2007 at 05:09 PM. Reason: Title

  2. #2
    peterbabiy's Avatar
    peterbabiy no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    23DE41AA
    Posts
    1,926

    Re: ...???

    Frastration is a very popular word on this forum lol. Ok start with a simple thing by pulling your battery and see if that helps.

  3. #3
    Natasha's Avatar
    Natasha no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASK NICE
    Posts
    4,461

    Re: ...???

    wow, now I feel really foolish. Thanks for the battery info, solved this problem.

  4. #4
    peterbabiy's Avatar
    peterbabiy no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    23DE41AA
    Posts
    1,926

    Re: ...???

    Dont feel to foolish lol, we've all been there

    Glad u've got that fixed with no problem.

  5. #5
    cliffr39's Avatar
    cliffr39 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    317ASKME
    Posts
    3,064

    Re: ...???

    yeah don't feel foolish on that one, I would have been confused as well. good to know it worked
    ~A BlackBerry without a data plan is just a berry without the crack.~
    Links to common questions.

  6. #6
    moses2628's Avatar
    moses2628 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    1,946

    Re: ...???

    Battery pull works everytime!

  7. #7
    Jacisipmac's Avatar
    Jacisipmac no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    23e9128a
    Posts
    114

    Re: ...???

    haha the battery pull really does work miracles. every time i do something stupid and im sure ive ruined my phone, i just do a battery pull and everything works fine... whatever mystical programing rim uses to make the battery pull so effective should be implemented on every electronic devise ever produced,

    one thing can be sure... no ex microsoft engineers work at rim...

  8. #8
    trickynick's Avatar
    trickynick no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    20D2CA11
    Posts
    116

    Re: ...???

    man... where do you all come up with the replies to questions??? I love reading the responses on here!!!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •