Apoloiges as I am new to this, but on my Rogers (BES) flip... Returned my ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

17chrisw no está en línea Stack level 1

8220 Flip problems

Advertisement

Apoloiges as I am new to this, but on my Rogers (BES) flip...
    Returned my first phone as was constantly getting "invalid simcard error"
    "emergency calls only"
    even after changing to a new simcard.

On the replacement phone have just started getting the same error message....

Furthermore, on both phones there is a very discernible time lag between dialling numbers and hearing the beep from each number pressed

Software V 4.6.0.174

Appreciate any comments

CW

galavanter no está en línea Stack level 3
    I can't comment on the simcard error but the lag you are experiencing while dialing has been well documented. I am running 174 as well (on Tmo) and have it too.

I believe it is a result of the Flip using a more advanced and complicated OS (4.6) while keeping the same processor as the original Curve, which showed the hour glass plenty itself.

I have also noticed that my pre-programmed numbers for accessing bank balance are entered ("beep") slower than the Curve too.

m0bilechic no está en línea Stack level 1

No Problem Like That

I've been using the BlackBerry Pearl Flip 8220 for a couple weeks now and I haven't had any problems like that. I did find the build quality to be pretty low though. Other than that, a Pearl that flips open. Check out my video review comparing the 8220 with the 8120 at youtube.com/watch?v=Shm5T0zL0hQ

galavanter no está en línea Stack level 3
    Quote Originally Posted by m0bilechic View Post
    I've been using the BlackBerry Pearl Flip 8220 for a couple weeks now and I haven't had any problems like that. I did find the build quality to be pretty low though. Other than that, a Pearl that flips open. Check out my video review comparing the 8220 with the 8120 at youtube.com/watch?v=Shm5T0zL0hQ