Results 1 to 13 of 13

hey guys. i need some info! is it possible to download the 8130 os from ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    B13's Avatar
    B13
    B13 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    20

    8130 Os...

    Advertisement



    hey guys. i need some info! is it possible to download the 8130 os from somewhere and install it on 8100? if yes, then will it be possible to record videos with the media player?

    thanx!

  2. #2
    srl7741's Avatar
    srl7741 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    Retired
    Posts
    6,359

  3. #3
    B13's Avatar
    B13
    B13 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    20

    Re: 8130 Os...

    thanx!
    im gona upgrade now

  4. #4
    tj2311111's Avatar
    tj2311111 Guest

    Re: 8130 Os...

    I would hold off on upgrading to this OS. It has a problem with the camera, it wont work. So if you use the camera alot I would hold off.

  5. #5
    B13's Avatar
    B13
    B13 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    20

    Re: 8130 Os...

    well sometimes i need the camera, but i will try this new os

  6. #6
    cliffr39's Avatar
    cliffr39 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    317ASKME
    Posts
    3,064

    Re: 8130 Os...

    Quote Originally Posted by B13 View Post
    hey guys. i need some info! is it possible to download the 8130 os from somewhere and install it on 8100?
    My understanding is that you cannot install the 8130 (or any other CDMA OS) on to the 8100 (or other GSM device). You must stick with your device type.
    ~A BlackBerry without a data plan is just a berry without the crack.~
    Links to common questions.

  7. #7
    dlsolo's Avatar
    dlsolo no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    457

    Re: 8130 Os...

    Yeah, I'm not getting the warm and fuzzy on that OS. I may have to break out my JAVA books and see if I can figure out these 4.3 errors.

  8. #8
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: 8130 Os...

    im with cliff ... could be worth trying, but i don't think it will work... (i even tried putting the 8320 OS on my 8300 and DM didn't recognize it as an OS that i could use)

    follow srl's link and that's where you can get a copy of the 4.3 OS for the 8100

  9. #9
    dlsolo's Avatar
    dlsolo no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    457

    Re: 8130 Os...

    Quote Originally Posted by cherrichiodo View Post
    im with cliff ... could be worth trying, but i don't think it will work... (i even tried putting the 8320 OS on my 8300 and DM didn't recognize it as an OS that i could use)

    follow srl's link and that's where you can get a copy of the 4.3 OS for the 8100
    That's one thing i noticed about the 8300 series blackberrys. I tried upgrading the OS on a friends 8300 (AT&T) with the 8310 OS and DM didn't even see his phone...

    Well, the OS i had found on the SINGTEL (4.2 app: 4.2.1.108 (179)) works just fine and seems a bit zippier. I'm gonna give it 72 hours to see how stable this OS is...

  10. #10
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: 8130 Os...

    ^^ dl, that OS is 4.2? but for the 8130?

  11. #11
    dlsolo's Avatar
    dlsolo no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    457

    Re: 8130 Os...

    Yes, it is a 4.2 OS. As for using it on the 8130, not sure. Being out of the loop for awhile, I'm not sure what the main differences are between the 8100, 8120, and 8130.

  12. #12
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: 8130 Os...

    no, i was asking if that OS that you are referring to was specifically for the 8130...but im assuming NOT since it is 4.2 (that's why i was confused )

  13. #13
    dlsolo's Avatar
    dlsolo no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    457

    Re: 8130 Os...

    Oh, sorry. No, it's not. The label on the file, itself, is 8100C.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •