Results 1 to 6 of 6

I have calling in which i dialed the calling card number then the pause it ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    ghazi's Avatar
    ghazi no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    15

    8120 and pause

    Advertisement



    I have calling in which i dialed the calling card number then the pause it and then use the actual phone number. they were done in nokia phone, and then transfer those number into blackberry.

    now my question is, how to use P in the phone number ( I hold the # but that dont work), and this blackberry is dialing the number after the pause so quick and those automated system cant understand that fast number entering. is there a way to slow it down a little?

    please help

  2. #2
    thbassman's Avatar
    thbassman no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    10,235
    Get @ the point in which you wish to insert a pause, click the menu key and then select, insert pause, that's it. Unless they have changed it from the original pearl that is how its done. I use it in my 8100 daily. Hope this helps . .. .
    THBASSMAN

    Carpe Diem!!

    thbassmanatpinstackdotcom

    Check this out!!! Mobiletropolis

    My TORCH Rocks!

  3. #3
    ghazi's Avatar
    ghazi no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    15
    thanks for the reply, i got that figured out.
    but yet i still need some help with slowing down after the pause, it sends the number out too fast.

  4. #4
    thbassman's Avatar
    thbassman no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    10,235
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~just insert another pause-i think they are good for 2-3 seconds each pause

  5. #5
    ghazi's Avatar
    ghazi no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    15
    hehehe,
    thanks for your reply

    that would be entering a lot of pauses.
    any other way to slow down?
    thanks

  6. #6
    thbassman's Avatar
    thbassman no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    10,235
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~none that I know of it does that auto automatically. Mt only other suggestion is maybe to put a pause in the middle of the sequence.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •