Results 1 to 8 of 8

I currently own an 8110 from ATT running v. 4.3.0.93. Everything was working perfectly fine. ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    Craig_C's Avatar
    Craig_C no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASK ME
    Posts
    150

    Question 8110 problem

    Advertisement



    I currently own an 8110 from ATT running v. 4.3.0.93. Everything was working perfectly fine. I bought an 8GB Sandisk micro SDHC card for it. I formatted the card both on my PC and on my phone. When i insert the card the phone recognizes that a media card is inserted. The phone will then freeze at some point soon after. The only way to restart the phone is to do a battery pull. I do that and when the phone reboots, it freezes when verifying security software.

    I know that it is the media card. When I pull it out of the device and restart, everything works perfectly fine.

    Any ideas???

  2. #2
    MDC99's Avatar
    MDC99 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    2065AF4C
    Posts
    53
    How long did you wait for until you reset it?

  3. #3
    dallaskid85's Avatar
    dallaskid85 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    2
    Mine is doing the same thing but I have the 2g card?~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #4
    Craig_C's Avatar
    Craig_C no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASK ME
    Posts
    150
    I waitied two minutes, and I waited like 10. Why would I have to wait at all?

  5. #5
    rendon's Avatar
    rendon no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    24354f43
    Posts
    201
    Its because 4.3 doesn't support 8g media cards you have to upgrade to 4.5 sorry~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    Craig_C's Avatar
    Craig_C no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASK ME
    Posts
    150
    everywhere I have read it says 4.3 and 4.5 can take 8 GB, and even if it didn't take an 8GB card, it would just show 4 GB instead of 8

  7. #7
    ki114's Avatar
    ki114 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    16
    from what i know 4.3 only supports 2Gigs according to AT&T knowledge base

  8. #8
    Craig_C's Avatar
    Craig_C no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASK ME
    Posts
    150
    All over the forums here it shows that 4.3 can take 8GB cards

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •