Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 25 of 25

Yep, SD won't fit... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #16
    phungy's Avatar
    phungy no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    50

    Advertisement



    Yep, SD won't fit
    BB 8100 v.4.2.0.42 Unlocked
    Accs: 1GB MicroSD, BSE Total Body Skin, Seidio Rubberized Case, BT H500

    PM me for NEW OEM BB Pearl battery doors!

  2. #17
    kurrupt_1's Avatar
    kurrupt_1 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    PIN/ID
    23AEA032
    Posts
    141
    so what's up with the link?
    "If you can't do it on one wheel, try harder!"

  3. #18
    stanggt's Avatar
    stanggt no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    23E45845
    Posts
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by ghettokool
    can anyone help me how come my 8100 won't accept the 2gb that i bought? i bought a 2gb micro scandisc but my phone won't turn on.....where can i get an 4.2.0.64 upgraded OS version...please help....can you email me at ghettokool@gmail.com

    thanks
    I called TMO as I had bought a 2G and had the same problem. The tech guy told me TMO does not support ver .64 yet as it is in beta testing. Only work with Rogers. So for right now we TMO 8100 users can only use a 1G card. He did say the upgrade will be out soon...so hold onto the 2g card.

  4. #19
    mcm180's Avatar
    mcm180 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    mcm180
    Posts
    1,117
    I read somewhere else that the new .64 OS for the tmobile pearl is getting released afte 11/17 ... I hope it let's is use 2GB micro SD

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #20
    ~BLACK ICE~'s Avatar
    ~BLACK ICE~ no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    23e224ba
    Posts
    230
    I have experienced the same thing with the 2GB micro SD. I called customer service (T-mobile), they sent me to a "blackberry specialist" and i was then advised that it only supports a 1 GB as mentioned. I was also advised that an upgrade was coming out soon, but he did not have an exact date. Now that I have the 1GB, I dont even see myself taking up so much space. The upgrade would be awsome to have though in the future.

  6. #21
    arb982's Avatar
    arb982 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    241BF92C
    Posts
    16

    Re: 8100 will take 4gb Memory card?

    If you update to the .101 OS, the Pearl will take a 4gb card.

  7. #22
    audreypearl's Avatar
    audreypearl no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    2277FD30
    Posts
    399
    Quote Originally Posted by stanggt
    I called TMO as I had bought a 2G and had the same problem. The tech guy told me TMO does not support ver .64 yet as it is in beta testing. Only work with Rogers. So for right now we TMO 8100 users can only use a 1G card. He did say the upgrade will be out soon...so hold onto the 2g card.
    I use a 2 gig micro sd card. It doesn't give you exactly 2 gigs but like 1.92 gb or something like that. Almost but not quite. And this is with tmo's original os.

  8. #23
    jesster202's Avatar
    jesster202 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    2052E8AA
    Posts
    16

    Re: 8100 will take 4gb Memory card?

    they have 8 gig micro sd cards otu in japan i picked up two for my cams but yeah if they woudl make their music player and maby improve on their video player omfg it would put appl out wiht their nano sales because all the bissnues men would ditch that get a stero apator and then use a sick pair of head phones and bam your in some sweet tunes my friend only problem is i uno how long it woill take till they make it workable but it shure owuld be sick

  9. #24
    mjwood0's Avatar
    mjwood0 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    907

    Re: 8100 will take 4gb Memory card?

    I seriously doubt you'll see the pearl ever be able to handle anything greater than an 4GB card. Anything above that and RIM would have to go to a 64-bit address space -- which would add tremendious cost to their processors.
    As always, just my opinion...
    mjwood0 (at) pinstack (.) com
    Remove PTT | OS Upgrade

  10. #25
    gkg3059's Avatar
    gkg3059 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    204bd5f7
    Posts
    451

    Re: 8100 will take 4gb Memory card?

    That would be awsome. But I never fill up my 1 gig. Now I want to buy a 2 gig.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •