Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 22 of 22

Originally Posted by GaryF When you say "it still resgisters tmobile" what do you mean? ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #16
    gadgetdad's Avatar
    gadgetdad no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    12

    Re: 8100 unlocking issue

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by GaryF

    When you say "it still resgisters tmobile" what do you mean?
    Network says tmobile on the main screen.

    That would be odd that I got a unlocked phone from Tmobile brand new wouldnt it? How can I tell for sure?

  2. #17
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432

    Re: 8100 unlocking issue

    Thats because you have a TMO sim card in your phone (?) and are connected to their network.

    If Network = Disabled your phone is unlocked. You can try an AT&T sim card to test this....

    Let us know!
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  3. #18
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: 8100 unlocking issue

    If all those settings after typing MEPPD are disabled then you have it unlocked. It will always show T-Mobile if you are with T-mobile. Sometimes it will change depending on if you're roaming or not. It will change to the network you're currently roaming on.

    The only way to tell if your device is unlocked is to type in MEPPD then all those setting should say that they are disabled.

    Hope that clears things up.

  4. #19
    gadgetdad's Avatar
    gadgetdad no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    12

    Re: 8100 unlocking issue

    Well then thats cool, Brand new tmobile phone, pre unlocked.

    I hope it was new....Now its got me wondering...

  5. #20
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: 8100 unlocking issue

    All this time...and it was already unlocked...LOL!!!

    Well congrats...nothing wrong with that.

    Welcome to the Family

  6. #21
    FernandoCepeda's Avatar
    FernandoCepeda no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    205B2C28
    Posts
    70

    Re: 8100 unlocking issue

    I was thinking, would your code work to unlock my pearl? I'm on telefonica in vnzla, or the code is carrier specific?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #22
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: 8100 unlocking issue

    Quote Originally Posted by FernandoCepeda
    I was thinking, would your code work to unlock my pearl? I'm on telefonica in vnzla, or the code is carrier specific?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    It's IMEI specific. You have submit your IMEI and then it they send it somewhere and get a code and then they send you the code.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •