Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 18

My friend has an 8100 runnung 4.5. Nothing was wrong with it and it had ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    WhitePearlPXL's Avatar
    WhitePearlPXL no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    642

    8100 might be bricked!! help!

    Advertisement



    My friend has an 8100 runnung 4.5. Nothing was wrong with it and it had 4.5 for the longest time. One night it just turned off and the red light flashed slowly while the screen was off. We tried to battery pull and it does nothing. All it does is flash the red light. No screen, no anything. Pls help!

  2. #2
    cbeslash's Avatar
    cbeslash no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    26936cc9
    Posts
    648
    What does it do when you plug it into a computer?

  3. #3
    WhitePearlPXL's Avatar
    WhitePearlPXL no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    642
    Quote Originally Posted by cbeslash View Post
    What does it do when you plug it into a computer?
    just a battery charging sign in the middle of the screen.

    edit: i used jl_cmder to wipe the berry and tried to reinstall. error 507 keeps popping up and the pc says this message: unable to reconnect to device during a multi-stage load operation.
    Last edited by WhitePearlPXL; 10-20-2008 at 07:11 PM.

  4. #4
    joemecu's Avatar
    joemecu no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    51
    Try this thread:
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...onnected-5178/

    It was referenced from here, Post 19:
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...t_start-19292/

    If you have any questions, let me know, and I'll try my best to answer. I've gone through the same flashing red light after a failed OS Upgrade.

    Hopefully this takes care of your problem
    Last edited by joemecu; 10-20-2008 at 07:56 PM.

  5. #5
    WhitePearlPXL's Avatar
    WhitePearlPXL no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    642
    it didn't work. i'll try it for a 3rd time.

  6. #6
    tylerscott20's Avatar
    tylerscott20 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    24411101
    Posts
    122
    ya make sure you have the battery out before you connect it to the computer. When it says connecting to device just put the battery back in. This may take many tries but it should work

  7. #7
    WhitePearlPXL's Avatar
    WhitePearlPXL no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    642
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Alright I'll try some more. It still says failed to connect during multi-stage blah blah.

  8. #8
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Have you at any point tried a clean uninstall of DM?

  9. #9
    Rrupert's Avatar
    Rrupert no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    238E3391
    Posts
    59
    im not saying this will work for you, but even though my DM said my BB wasn't connected i was able to use the application loader to do a reinstall
    9800 Torch
    I love my Berry!

  10. #10
    bajanbastard's Avatar
    bajanbastard no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    510
    Quote Originally Posted by Rrupert View Post
    im not saying this will work for you, but even though my DM said my BB wasn't connected i was able to use the application loader to do a reinstall
    Same here. Anytime i wipe my BB the DTM does not say the phone is connected but i can still hit the app loader and reinstall the OS.
    Device history: 8100 > 8320 > 8900 & 9530. Keep crackin'

  11. #11
    WhitePearlPXL's Avatar
    WhitePearlPXL no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    642
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Yeah it loads just fine, the problem is it fails in the last section when it tries to reinitialize. It's because the BB keeps turning on and off buy itself. I'll try it at my house and see if it goes through.

  12. #12
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Quote Originally Posted by WhitePearlPXL View Post
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Yeah it loads just fine, the problem is it fails in the last section when it tries to reinitialize. It's because the BB keeps turning on and off buy itself. I'll try it at my house and see if it goes through.
    Are you trying to do this with or without media card inserted? If its in take it out.

  13. #13
    WhitePearlPXL's Avatar
    WhitePearlPXL no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    642
    Yeah, everything is out, even the sim card.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  14. #14
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Do you have access to another battery for the device?

  15. #15
    WhitePearlPXL's Avatar
    WhitePearlPXL no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    642
    Yeah I do. Could it be the battery?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •