Hi All, UK User here with T-Mobile. (any uk users??? ) Just brought a blackberry ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

smokeyuk no está en línea Stack level 1

8100 info needed...

Advertisement

Hi All, UK User here with T-Mobile. (any uk users??? ) Just brought a blackberry and i thought id be able to use the service on a pay as you go scheme, but they say you need to have the blackberry service to create and register the phone for an email account... Surely they cant do this..? So they say you can either have the following.. £10 for blackberry service a month (3mb allowance) or £10 web'n'walk(fair use download) plus £5 blackberry service per month.. thats a con job aint it... I love the phone but i want ot use the service when i want to, not be tied down to t-mobile bundles. Is this the only way you can use it. As a newbie I probably dont know anything yet,but i have a few techie questions if anyone knows. -What is latest OS for the perl, im on (wireless handheld EDGE v4.2.0.51 Platform 2.2.0.32) -why cant i see a compose MMS option (im confused about this one as i can see sms/email/pin) -Any handy apps you think are worth putting on the pearl Thanks in advance to anyone who reads this or replies lol

melissaox no está en línea Device Pro

Re: 8100 info needed...

Here is info on the latest OS for the 8100

http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...are_links.html
    Success is not final, Failure is not fatal, it is the courage to continue that matters.
    My Blog , My Flickr

gkg3059 no está en línea Stack level 4
    PIN/ID
    204bd5f7

Yeah the latest os that I know of us tmo v 107.

whats with the compose mms not being there? or is that just sent as sms??

ktorres1120 no está en línea Stack level 4

Upgrade to the newest OS and see if that gives you the option. I have compose MMS on mine and I'm running TMO's newest OS.
    BB BOLD 9000
    TMOBILE

Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7

Quote Originally Posted by smokeyuk