Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 31 to 37 of 37

Ok I found the 8100 software. So I just install it and connect the phone ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #31
    justinj's Avatar
    justinj no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21

    Re: 8100 Goes Blank - only red light blinking

    Advertisement



    Ok I found the 8100 software. So I just install it and connect the phone to the usb, and the software will recognize the phone and then update it?

  2. #32
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: 8100 Goes Blank - only red light blinking

    ok just wanted to make sure.

    yes, there is a difference ... and an 8130 can't be unlocked. that's why i asked.

    use this thread to download desktop manager 4.3
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...age_guide.html

    then use this thread and download the latest version of the handheld operating system for your device
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...2_1_108_a.html

    download and install both to your computer.

    here is a link that will help with the download/install process for the handheld code.
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...rade_your.html

    good luck Merry Christmas

  3. #33
    justinj's Avatar
    justinj no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21

    Re: 8100 Goes Blank - only red light blinking

    Will the Latest 8100 OS: Singapore Telcom v4.2.1.108 work on my phone since it's unlocked? Also it says it's in Chinese? I'm new to this, so I might sound dumb sorry.

  4. #34
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: 8100 Goes Blank - only red light blinking

    all legit questions

    any 8100 OS will work on your blackberry, doesn't matter whether its unlocked or not.

    unlocked means that you can put another gsm carrier sim card in it and it *should* work.

  5. #35
    justinj's Avatar
    justinj no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21

    Re: 8100 Goes Blank - only red light blinking

    Quote Originally Posted by cherrichiodo View Post
    all legit questions

    any 8100 OS will work on your blackberry, doesn't matter whether its unlocked or not.

    unlocked means that you can put another gsm carrier sim card in it and it *should* work.
    So it will work, but will it be in Chinese?

  6. #36
    cliffr39's Avatar
    cliffr39 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    317ASKME
    Posts
    3,064

    Re: 8100 Goes Blank - only red light blinking

    Quote Originally Posted by justinj View Post
    So it will work, but will it be in Chinese?
    it will work, and it will still have English. It just means that Chinese is the only other language (compared to other versions they release will often say mutli...)

  7. #37
    chshahidfarooq's Avatar
    chshahidfarooq no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    1

    Re: 8100 Goes Blank - only red light blinking

    Hi All,
    I have almost same issue with BB 7100, it was working fine but at once it goes blank. if i put on charge, red light blinks but it doesn't show anyhting, Can some body help me what is issue and what should i do, I am in trouble

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •