Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 37

yes i did. I also went to search in google the same problem but i ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #16
    lopez_cesar's Avatar
    lopez_cesar no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    6

    Re: 8100 Goes Blank - only red light blinking

    Advertisement



    yes i did. I also went to search in google the same problem but i am reading about the "Red AT&T and Maine Slate 8100c" what is the difference?

  2. #17
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: 8100 Goes Blank - only red light blinking

    Quote Originally Posted by lopez_cesar
    yes i did. I also went to search in google the same problem but i am reading about the "Red AT&T and Maine Slate 8100c" what is the difference?
    Only the shell of the phone. what software did you load? 4.2 sp2 is the software for the PC. Proper application loader takes 20-30 mins.

  3. #18
    lopez_cesar's Avatar
    lopez_cesar no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    6

    Re: 8100 Goes Blank - only red light blinking

    ok so the application for the phone is v4.2.0.71(platform 2.2.0.41)

  4. #19
    lopez_cesar's Avatar
    lopez_cesar no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    6

    Re: 8100 Goes Blank - only red light blinking

    I guess going back to my question....my pearl is blank and the red led light is blinking, when i take off the and re-place the battery. It does not seem to come back on. Is there a fix for this?

  5. #20
    lopez_cesar's Avatar
    lopez_cesar no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    6

    Re: 8100 Goes Blank - only red light blinking

    i got it to work now....i loaded my phone with the "Red AT&T and Maine Slate 8100c"

  6. #21
    pprovart's Avatar
    pprovart no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    21

    Re: 8100 Goes Blank - only red light blinking

    My 8100 has hung twice now with teh RED LED flashing three times, a short pause then twice.. then waits a few seconds and repeats.. three-two-pause--three-two.

    Only way to solve is take battery out... but then i dont know if i have received a message or not... which could have triggered it.

  7. #22
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: 8100 Goes Blank - only red light blinking

    Quote Originally Posted by pprovart
    My 8100 has hung twice now with teh RED LED flashing three times, a short pause then twice.. then waits a few seconds and repeats.. three-two-pause--three-two.

    Only way to solve is take battery out... but then i dont know if i have received a message or not... which could have triggered it.
    Never a good sign if the screen blanks and the red led lights up blinking. I would highly recommend reloading your OS.
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...are_links.html
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...rade_your.html

  8. #23
    mrfixit's Avatar
    mrfixit no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    4

    Re: 8100 Goes Blank - only red light blinking

    my 8100 was blinking 1st then used application mgr and it was usb pin unknown then it asked for password 10 times, then it went to application data ereased then steady red light and no more usb option available at application mgr, any ideas? tnx

  9. #24
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: 8100 Goes Blank - only red light blinking

    Quote Originally Posted by mrfixit
    my 8100 was blinking 1st then used application mgr and it was usb pin unknown then it asked for password 10 times, then it went to application data ereased then steady red light and no more usb option available at application mgr, any ideas? tnx
    Sorry you are having issues. Follow this thread and make sure if it gives you the option to select to erase all applications and to not auto back up and restore. http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...uter_wont.html
    post back with any questions. Welcome to the stacks.

  10. #25
    mappapie's Avatar
    mappapie no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2

    Re: 8100 Goes Blank - only red light blinking

    Quote Originally Posted by lopez_cesar View Post
    i got it to work now....i loaded my phone with the "Red AT&T and Maine Slate 8100c"
    Hi Lopez - i have the same problem [BB went completely unresponsive when trying to load updated T-Mobile software. Now the red light continually flashes twice. removing battery has no effect. computer does not recognize]. can you explain what you did to get it to work again?

  11. #26
    justinj's Avatar
    justinj no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21

    Re: 8100 Goes Blank - only red light blinking

    unlocked phone. blank screen. red light. no software on it , nor did it come with the phone. help!

  12. #27
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: 8100 Goes Blank - only red light blinking

    justin .. you need to download the latest version of desktop manager, the latest version device/handheld software (all on to your PC and install)

  13. #28
    justinj's Avatar
    justinj no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21

    Re: 8100 Goes Blank - only red light blinking

    Quote Originally Posted by cherrichiodo View Post
    justin .. you need to download the latest version of desktop manager, the latest version device/handheld software (all on to your PC and install)
    where do i get the software from? is it free? does it matter that my phone's unlocked?

  14. #29
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: 8100 Goes Blank - only red light blinking

    its an unlocked 8130? or 8100?

  15. #30
    justinj's Avatar
    justinj no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21

    Re: 8100 Goes Blank - only red light blinking

    Quote Originally Posted by cherrichiodo View Post
    its an unlocked 8130? or 8100?
    According to the ebay description, it's an 8100. Is there a difference between them?

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •