Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hey guys, I am new to the BB world! I need some help! I have ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

jsimms243 no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    204D71EB

8100 cannot connect to DM, but PC sees BB! Help!

Advertisement

Hey guys, I am new to the BB world! I need some help! I have seen other similar posts, but nothing with my exact problem. I am not sure what is causing it, so I am going to go through every step to see if anyone can tell where the problem may be. Thanks in advance.

I install desktop manager from the included CD, software installs with no problems or error messages. I plug my phone into a USB port in my computer. The phone displays that it cannot charge due to insufficient power (just a note incase that means anything to anyone). I open DM, and everytime I open the software I get the message "use the 'connection settings' dialog under the Options menu to specify the communication you wish to use." So each time I go into the connection settings menu, specify that it will be a USB conenction, and click "detect". Each time I get a message saying "device not found."

Note that when you go into device manager the phone IS displayed under "disk drives" as "RIM BlackberrySdcard USB Device" - so the COMPUTER can see the BB, but DM cannot make a connection to the phone.

Also note that I downloaded the latest DM from T-Mobile and get the exact same results.

So while reading these forums I see someone saying something about how sometimes the USB drivers may not install off of the CD, therefore, I do a windows "search" for "usb" on the CD-ROM. The results I get are the following three items:

RimUsb.sys1.191E2C0C_5A62_43E3_B035_65A75A080800
    rimusbnt.cat.191E2C0C_5A62_43E3_B035_65A75A080800
    RimUsbNT.inf.191E2C0C_5A62_43E3_B035_65A75A080800

I find that these files in are a .cab file named "data.cab"