Results 1 to 7 of 7

my 8100 been killing with call fail everywhere i dont think its blackspots does everybody ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    jloverg's Avatar
    jloverg no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    263

    Question 8100 call fail Question

    Advertisement



    my 8100 been killing with call fail everywhere i dont think its blackspots does everybody else experience the same problem or its just me?

    thank you

  2. #2
    StaceyRVC's Avatar
    StaceyRVC no está en línea Community pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    9,321

    Re: 8100 call fail Question

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ honestly, I have never had this problem

  3. #3
    ath2o's Avatar
    ath2o no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    15
    You might want to try downloading new service books from your carrier.

  4. #4
    sineater213's Avatar
    sineater213 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    16

    Re: 8100 call fail Question

    i get this sometimes just redial

  5. #5
    moses2628's Avatar
    moses2628 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    1,946

    Re: 8100 call fail Question

    Had this at first, but haven't had it down in a very long time!

  6. #6
    blackninja's Avatar
    blackninja no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    spam=no
    Posts
    1,322

    Re: 8100 call fail Question

    I finally experienced this for the first time yesterday, but it turns out at almost the very same moment I had an incoming call.

  7. #7
    bbpearlrox's Avatar
    bbpearlrox no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    129

    Re: 8100 call fail Question

    i've had this issue a few times and contacted Tech Support. It happens when you make an outgoing call while your blackberry is refreshing it's reception as it may do when it hits "black spots" and has to refresh itself. just back out to the home screen and wait a few seconds, you should see two blue parallel arrows flashing over your signal bars showing its refreshing.

    after about 10 seconds, give it another go and dial away.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •