Hi All! I am new to bb and pinstack. I was wondering if anyone was ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

lza2mb no está en línea Stack level 1
    PIN/ID
    242150b4

.66 os connection issues

Advertisement

Hi All!
    I am new to bb and pinstack.

I was wondering if anyone was having any internet connection issues with the .66 os. I upgraded to .66 at the beginning of the week. Everything seemed to work great except after my bb was idle under standby mode I would lose my internet connection. I called t-mobile they did not know what to tell me except that I should pull my battery to fix the issue and they sent me service books. This did not fix the problem.

A few days ago I downgraded back to .64 and today I decided to retry .66. I still have the same issues. (I am downgrading again as I type)

Is anyone else experiencing this?

I just wanted to know. I like the .66 os but I guess with this problem I won't be upgrading anytime soon.

Thanks again cherri for all of your help!
    Last edited by lza2mb; 04-14-2007 at 04:17 AM.

reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    PIN/ID
    STACK

Re: .66 os connection issues

There is a limited number of connections that you can have with 1.66. Basically it's a bandwidth limiter.

PIN/ID
    242150b4

I dont think so. After my phone is idle for say an hour or more the internet connection just not connect. I turned off/on the wireless and no go. Turned off my bb and still no go. The only time that it would connect again is if I pulled the battery.

antx16 no está en línea Stack level 3

Quote Originally Posted by lza2mb
    I dont think so. After my phone is idle for say an hour or more the internet connection just not connect. I turned off/on the wireless and no go. Turned off my bb and still no go. The only time that it would connect again is if I pulled the battery.

sounds more like a memory flooding problem than internet problem , try the latest cingular .73 for the red pearl that should help you