Results 1 to 11 of 11

the guy where i bought my phone (8130) mentioned that not all phones are capable ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    pIRATE943's Avatar
    pIRATE943 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    14

    4 gb micro sd card

    Advertisement



    the guy where i bought my phone (8130) mentioned that not all phones are capable of using 4 gb micro sd cards, does the 8130 support 4gb micro sd cards?

  2. #2
    joemc27's Avatar
    joemc27 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    No More
    Posts
    83

    Re: 4 gb micro sd card

    it should since its a newer phone.

  3. #3
    beeshabo's Avatar
    beeshabo no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,397

    Re: 4 gb micro sd card

    Yes...the 8130 Does support a 4gb card

  4. #4
    pIRATE943's Avatar
    pIRATE943 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    14

    Re: 4 gb micro sd card

    Thx!

  5. #5
    xcsdm's Avatar
    xcsdm no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    3
    I have a new 8110 (AT&T)
    I have a Sandisk 4GB microSDHC card. My laptop can read the card. My Tilt can read the card. my BB doesn't see it.

    Any suggestions? I know this card worked in my 8310.
    XC

  6. #6
    lucky13mt's Avatar
    lucky13mt no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    Posts
    2,818
    Have you tried formatting it while its in your BB?
    BlackBerry Rocks!<-Check it out!

  7. #7
    xcsdm's Avatar
    xcsdm no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    3
    When I go to Options - Media Card I see at the bottom:
    "A media card is not presently iserted in the device."

  8. #8
    lucky13mt's Avatar
    lucky13mt no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    Posts
    2,818
    These are my options, and my card works:

    Media Card Support: On
    Encryption Mode: None
    Mass Storage Mode Support: On
    Auto Enable Mass Storage Mode When Connected: Yes

    Are your settings the same or different?

    Make sure that your card is fully inserted and secured correctly also, sometimes people forget to set the lock and it'll slide a little while replacing the battery or something.
    BlackBerry Rocks!<-Check it out!

  9. #9
    xcsdm's Avatar
    xcsdm no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    3
    Ok, I powered off the phone, and pulled the battey. (all with the card inserted)

    When It booted up, it now said the card had errors. I re-formatted the card with the BB, and it looks like it's all good now.

    Thank you
    XC

  10. #10
    lucky13mt's Avatar
    lucky13mt no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    Posts
    2,818
    Quote Originally Posted by xcsdm View Post
    Ok, I powered off the phone, and pulled the battey. (all with the card inserted)

    When It booted up, it now said the card had errors. I re-formatted the card with the BB, and it looks like it's all good now.

    Thank you
    XC
    Great! Glad its working now .
    BlackBerry Rocks!<-Check it out!

  11. #11
    d3squire's Avatar
    d3squire no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    13
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ I know that the 8120/8130 will support up to the 8GB. A friend of mine just bought one and it worked like a charm. The 8100/8110 will only support up to the 4GB.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •