Results 1 to 9 of 9

Ok so I have been trying to upgrade my sister's pearl to the 4.50 OS. ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    fryfrkhlly's Avatar
    fryfrkhlly no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    34

    4.5 issue

    Advertisement



    Ok so I have been trying to upgrade my sister's pearl to the 4.50 OS. And whenever I do it installs fine but after a few minutes it just turns itself on & off. I am not sure what to do since I have tried everything. I added the 4.5 to my pearl a few days ago and it works just fine...please any help will be greatly appreciated!

  2. #2
    meme405's Avatar
    meme405 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    199
    Does it just keep doing this over and over?

  3. #3
    fryfrkhlly's Avatar
    fryfrkhlly no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    34
    Yes....

  4. #4
    joe robot's Avatar
    joe robot no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    54
    Is there a Media card in the phone? If so, that might be the issue.

    Backup the media card files, then format the card. Hopefully that fixes it.

  5. #5
    fryfrkhlly's Avatar
    fryfrkhlly no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    34
    Oh yeah she does have a media card in there...How do u back it up and format it....i am not sure if she still have the bigger part to it...

  6. #6
    glamswagger's Avatar
    glamswagger no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    249E5FE7
    Posts
    89
    take it out...the phone should work fine without it but you need to find that adapter! You can reformat it though the phone but that didnt work for me. Go to Options--->Media Card--->Menu--->Format Card. Then take it out and put it back in
    **__________________**<----insert sarcastic remark here

  7. #7
    fryfrkhlly's Avatar
    fryfrkhlly no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    34
    ok thanks!!

    So does everything get deleted off the card?

  8. #8
    glamswagger's Avatar
    glamswagger no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    249E5FE7
    Posts
    89
    oh yea...it does...thats why you need the adaptor so u can save the files to your computer. Mine didnt work until i hooked it up and deleted the files manually
    **__________________**<----insert sarcastic remark here

  9. #9
    fryfrkhlly's Avatar
    fryfrkhlly no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    34
    Oh ok I found my adapter so I backed them up and formated the media card so I will try it now...thank you for your help!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •