Hi guys, I'm new to the world of BlackBerry's and have already found this site ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

omar.gurnah no está en línea Stack level 1

3 quick noob questions! (Themes & Sent Mail)

Advertisement

Hi guys,

I'm new to the world of BlackBerry's and have already found this site invaluable in setting-up, updating and customising my BB Pearl. Thanks a million!!!

I just have 3 very quick questions, the answers to which I cannot find anywhere...

1) When I send an email from my Pearl, it immediately appears in my inbox. Is there any way to create a simple filter to hide these 'sent' messages? (The Hide Sent Message option in the settings menu seems to not help)
    Sorted, I set up a filter on the T-Mobile website. Answer found in these forums... again! Thank you!

2) T-Zones browser does not let you access mobile.blackberry.com, this seems to be a common problem. I depserately want the official theme which mixes the Zen and Today themes. Can anyone sent it to me or provide a direct OTA link? PLEASE!!!!
    Sorted, a new icon 'BlackBerry HELP!' appeared on the Pearl today out of nowhere. The microsite now works. Wierd but true! Thanks again.

3) Opera Mini 4 Beta (mini.opera.com/beta) installs on my device but does not show up in the main menu. Although Opera say there are known problems with early firmwares, I am running 4.2.1.96
    Help! (v3.1 works fine)
    Just to confirm, the icon does not show up in the applications list. It isn't hidden. V3 works fine. Still no luck with v4.

Thanks a million in advance guys!
    Last edited by omar.gurnah; 07-03-2007 at 07:56 PM.

XLiMBS no está en línea Stack level 4
    PIN/ID
    20F3D846

Re: 3 quick noob questions! (Themes & Sent Mail)

Hey omar.gurnah, and welcome 2 PinStack!