Results 1 to 15 of 15

anybody have any idea if its possible to get a 2gb micro sd card to ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    jkai2188's Avatar
    jkai2188 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    752

    2gb Micro Sd

    Advertisement



    anybody have any idea if its possible to get a 2gb micro sd card to work in my buddies 8100........


    I know I have a one Gig and dont have any problems, but the 2 is being a pain, and I thought I read somewhere that you could if you got a certain os...... but i dont know, anyone have any ideas.
    Bold - 5.0.0.93 / 8310 - 4.5.0.81 ---- AT&T
    8330 - 4.5.0.77 ---- Sprint


    Blackberry's are a lifestyle

    jeff.kaiser88@yahoo.com

  2. #2
    ElSean's Avatar
    ElSean no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    74

    Re: 2gb Micro Sd

    I have 4.2.1.96 and my 2 gig works, it didn't work with whatever OS came loaded on my 8100, don't know that rev though.

  3. #3
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: 2gb Micro Sd

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Yup you need .64 or above. Just make sure your have that and format in the BB and it should be fine.

  4. #4
    jkai2188's Avatar
    jkai2188 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    752

    Re: 2gb Micro Sd

    Quote Originally Posted by reddog187
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Yup you need .64 or above. Just make sure your have that and format in the BB and it should be fine.
    ok well its not working with the new update for tmo.... the 4.2.1.103


    unless im doing something wrong, can someone let me know, lol
    Bold - 5.0.0.93 / 8310 - 4.5.0.81 ---- AT&T
    8330 - 4.5.0.77 ---- Sprint


    Blackberry's are a lifestyle

    jeff.kaiser88@yahoo.com

  5. #5
    bofeity's Avatar
    bofeity no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    101

    Re: 2gb Micro Sd

    what does it do? when i just installed .103, it took a while to load the pictures on my SD but it still worked and all of my pics were still there...

  6. #6
    jkai2188's Avatar
    jkai2188 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    752

    Re: 2gb Micro Sd

    its saying "A MEDIA CARD IS NOT PRESENTLY INSERTED IN THE DEVICE"

    and thats what it says by my media card in the advanced options
    Bold - 5.0.0.93 / 8310 - 4.5.0.81 ---- AT&T
    8330 - 4.5.0.77 ---- Sprint


    Blackberry's are a lifestyle

    jeff.kaiser88@yahoo.com

  7. #7
    glehman85's Avatar
    glehman85 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    24989104
    Posts
    2,673

    Re: 2gb Micro Sd

    Quote Originally Posted by jkai2188
    ok well its not working with the new update for tmo.... the 4.2.1.103


    unless im doing something wrong, can someone let me know, lol
    you dont have it hooked up to a computer still, do you?

  8. #8
    jkai2188's Avatar
    jkai2188 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    752

    Re: 2gb Micro Sd

    nope....not hooked up to the computer.... sitting right next to me
    Bold - 5.0.0.93 / 8310 - 4.5.0.81 ---- AT&T
    8330 - 4.5.0.77 ---- Sprint


    Blackberry's are a lifestyle

    jeff.kaiser88@yahoo.com

  9. #9
    VeryBerry's Avatar
    VeryBerry no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    354

    Re: 2gb Micro Sd

    Sure it's seated properly in the phone?

  10. #10
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432

    Re: 2gb Micro Sd

    Check the following: under options-advanced-media card
    Media Card Support = On

    From here you can format with MENU-Format Card
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  11. #11
    jkai2188's Avatar
    jkai2188 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    752

    Re: 2gb Micro Sd

    Quote Originally Posted by VeryBerry
    Sure it's seated properly in the phone?
    Yeah I even took it out and reput it in to make sure....



    Quote Originally Posted by GaryF
    Check the following: under options-advanced-media card
    Media Card Support = On

    From here you can format with MENU-Format Card

    and how do i go about formatting the card????
    because i dont see that as an option when i hit the menu key...
    Bold - 5.0.0.93 / 8310 - 4.5.0.81 ---- AT&T
    8330 - 4.5.0.77 ---- Sprint


    Blackberry's are a lifestyle

    jeff.kaiser88@yahoo.com

  12. #12
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432

    Re: 2gb Micro Sd

    jk

    It seems that the pearl does not see the card. I get (in .103):
    Help
    Change Option
    Remove Media Card
    Format Card
    etc...

    You are not still plugged in to the USB port are you? The device will not see the sd card while tethered.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  13. #13
    jkai2188's Avatar
    jkai2188 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    752

    Re: 2gb Micro Sd

    no, its not connected to the computer, when i go to settings> advanced options> media card> it says

    "Media Card Support : On
    Encryption Mode : None
    Mass Storage Mode Support : On
    Auto Enable Mass Storage Mode When Connected : Prompt

    ________

    A media card is not presently inserted in the device"

    thats what I see


    and if I hit the menu key over top of any of the options all it tells me to do is "Help/Change Option/Save/Switch Application/Close"

    where are you getting the format option from Gary?
    Bold - 5.0.0.93 / 8310 - 4.5.0.81 ---- AT&T
    8330 - 4.5.0.77 ---- Sprint


    Blackberry's are a lifestyle

    jeff.kaiser88@yahoo.com

  14. #14
    VeryBerry's Avatar
    VeryBerry no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    354

    Re: 2gb Micro Sd

    sure its a working card? have you tried plugging the card directly into your computer through a card reader? sounds like you may have a bad card. I dont believe it will say format card if it doesn't detect one.

  15. #15
    jkai2188's Avatar
    jkai2188 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    752

    Re: 2gb Micro Sd

    yeah i need it to detect it, and its brand new it should work...
    Bold - 5.0.0.93 / 8310 - 4.5.0.81 ---- AT&T
    8330 - 4.5.0.77 ---- Sprint


    Blackberry's are a lifestyle

    jeff.kaiser88@yahoo.com

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •