Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 35

I'm on .133 and mobile youtube site works for me. Videos play fine. ~via BB ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #16
    s4berry's Avatar
    s4berry no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    256

    Advertisement



    I'm on .133 and mobile youtube site works for me.

    Videos play fine.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  2. #17
    blackninja's Avatar
    blackninja no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    spam=no
    Posts
    1,322
    It seems to be provider based issue. Having success with Tmo on both wifi and edge.

  3. #18
    sinkers's Avatar
    sinkers no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    242
    Quote Originally Posted by blackninja View Post
    It seems to be provider based issue. Having success with Tmo on both wifi and edge.
    The people who are having wifi problems, do you by any chance have 802.11n enabled routers?
    -----------------------------------------------------------
    OS upgrades are phone dependent NOT carrier dependent

  4. #19
    malejko's Avatar
    malejko no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    68
    No 802.11n router; probably just the current firmware for me I guess.

  5. #20
    lauramunaf's Avatar
    lauramunaf no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    9
    hey all, need help... why whenever i wanna start streaming vids on my 8900, it says "Switch to WAP for streaming media" is it all like that? or its because my app version is 4.6.1.101?
    helpppppp

  6. #21
    shane8750's Avatar
    shane8750 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    PIN/ID
    24a670ba
    Posts
    3
    I have .250 software on my curve, Rogers, and i seem to have the same issue. i can load the video, and the screen dims like it is about to play, shows video length, but after about 30 seconds and with data arrows flashing constantly like it is buffering the video, i get "an error has occurred attempting to play media" I've been searching for answers on this subject for almost 4 hours now, wow my eyes are hurtin. I've tried everything from APN settings, to other media sites, i was viewing somebody's porch they have on this site, that stream was fine, not sure if it's just youtube being blocked....

  7. #22
    Rizzleman716's Avatar
    Rizzleman716 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    PIN/ID
    21C680E5
    Posts
    231
    youtube works fine for me.
    T-Mobile Pearl 8100>T-Mobile Curve 8320>T-Mobile Curve 8900>T-Mobile Bold 8900

  8. #23
    rugmankc's Avatar
    rugmankc no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    25
    I have had horrible experience with youtube and my 8900 on CBW. But to confuse me even more, I now started to get a pop-up on my bolt browser that says can't play thru network, save to media card and play from there. It worked great. Not sure why this notification just started to show up.




    Ken
    Phones Owned: Nokia 6200; Nokia 6126 2ea; 8700g; 8900; Carrier-Cincinnati Bell: Future Bold Owner

  9. #24
    automan69's Avatar
    automan69 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    309
    If you are looking for a icon for youtube go here. Wap.getjar.com and click on apps then do a search.
    BlackBerry9630/4.7.1.40 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/126

  10. #25
    danny v's Avatar
    danny v no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    24AFF1C6
    Posts
    38
    Full youtube works fine with the wifi and edge network on my 8900.could be your browser settings or defective unit.make sure you have the latest os update and under browser settings click yes for mobile streaming.
    BlackBerry8900/4.6.1.231 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/100

  11. #26
    Delfim's Avatar
    Delfim no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Nope!
    Posts
    14,886
    BlackBerry8900/4.6.1.206 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/302

  12. #27
    Delfim's Avatar
    Delfim no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Nope!
    Posts
    14,886
    Hi guys - suggestion! Go to Blackberry App World and download Xenozu...its free and works well on my 8900 via wi-fi !
    BlackBerry8900/4.6.1.206 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/302

  13. #28
    SarahLC's Avatar
    SarahLC no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    1

    Question

    Quote Originally Posted by shane8750 View Post
    I have .250 software on my curve, Rogers, and i seem to have the same issue. i can load the video, and the screen dims like it is about to play, shows video length, but after about 30 seconds and with data arrows flashing constantly like it is buffering the video, i get "an error has occurred attempting to play media" I've been searching for answers on this subject for almost 4 hours now, wow my eyes are hurtin. I've tried everything from APN settings, to other media sites, i was viewing somebody's porch they have on this site, that stream was fine, not sure if it's just youtube being blocked....

    I've been searching for weeks on this exact problem.

    Have you found a solution yet? Would be EXTREMELY grateful if you could share!

  14. #29
    vinmontRD's Avatar
    vinmontRD no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    415

    solution for youtube problems with 8900

    I first noticed the problem when still running 4.6.x.x OS on the 8900, and the conditions are essentially the same with 5.0.0.190. Having experimented a lot, I've learned how to make it work reliably.

    If I simply open a blackberry browser (either one -- WAP / T-Mobile browser or "Internet" browser) and type in m.youtube.com, I have the classic "loading..." problem, where it simply stalls out with the "loading..." message when I try to view a video.

    What I learned is that this happens when the "Internet browser" is invoked to load the mobile site. Apparently the browser/system isn't "smart enough" to automatically switch over to WAP when streaming the youtube videos.

    If, instead, I create a bookmark for m.youtube.com and save it, there is an option to specify which of your browsers will load the site that the bookmark points to. I set this in the bookmark definition to my WAP browser, which in my case is the T-Mobile browser, and them m.youtube.com works perfectly every time -- as long as I get there by using this bookmark.

    Although I haven't tried it yet, I imagine that I could change my default browser to "T-Mobile browser" instead of its current setting of "Internet browser". That might do the trick as well.

    Anyway -- it seems that the critical item here is to use WAP transport to stream youtube videos. As long as I do that, the results are perfect.

  15. #30
    george_perez's Avatar
    george_perez no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    17
    Download the xenozu its a youtube application http://www.Xenozu.com

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •