Results 1 to 7 of 7

I own an 8320 Curve. Anyone else having problems?? 2.0 would stop working after 24 ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    th577's Avatar
    th577 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    100

    Yahoo.go problems???

    Advertisement



    I own an 8320 Curve. Anyone else having problems?? 2.0 would stop working after 24 hours, 3.0 won't recognize my internet connection.

  2. #2
    fritter's Avatar
    fritter no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    942

    Re: Yahoo.go problems???

    did you make sure you have your apn settings set?

  3. #3
    SuzieRB's Avatar
    SuzieRB no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    25

    Re: Yahoo.go problems???

    Are you using the Wifi on your 8320? Yahoo Go does not work on the Wifi. I had the same problem and contacted Yahoo support and that is what they told me.
    Suzie

    "Smile-People will wonder what you are up too...."

  4. #4
    th577's Avatar
    th577 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    100

    Re: Yahoo.go problems???

    Tried both with and without wifi. My apn is set to use my phone as a modem.

  5. #5
    th577's Avatar
    th577 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    100

    Re: Yahoo.go problems???

    I just contacted Yahoo again. Still no response from them, 3 day's! Anyway, if Yahoo.Go doesn't work with Wifi, like SuzieRB posted, I won't use it anyway. I'm always on Wifi at my office. My Google mobile was working fine, but it's not quite as nice as I found Yahoo.Go to be. Score another one for Google. Maybe that's why Google stock is so high and Yahoo is being sold.

  6. #6
    SuzieRB's Avatar
    SuzieRB no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    25

    Re: Yahoo.go problems???

    The only way I got it to work was to change the the connection preference under mobile network, to mobile network only and then I changed the browser to blackberry instead of wifi. Then I was able to use Yahoo Go! but I just got so annoyed with not being able to use the wifi that I removed the program. Good luck!
    Suzie

    "Smile-People will wonder what you are up too...."

  7. #7
    th577's Avatar
    th577 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    100

    Re: Yahoo.go problems???

    Removed Yahoo.Go as well.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •