Results 1 to 8 of 8

I am getting Your phone encountered a connection issue. Please try again. (c1) error on ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    hyedipin's Avatar
    hyedipin no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    105

    Yahoo Go problem

    Advertisement



    I am getting Your phone encountered a connection issue. Please try again. (c1) error on Yahoo Go when I am trying to see news or sports, or any content..

    Anyone else?
    Just got the Curve today on AT&T. All others seem to work fine, google maps, etc.
    Last edited by hyedipin; 08-29-2007 at 01:38 AM.
    My BlackBerry mini-blog topic: LINK

  2. #2
    dtx's Avatar
    dtx
    dtx no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    207B3A96
    Posts
    640

    Re: Yahoo Go problem

    Wish I knew. It worked with no problems on my Curve with Rogers.
    --
    DTx
    PIN: 207B3A96
    Bold 9000
    Rogers BIS
    OS 4.6.0.150


  3. #3
    hyedipin's Avatar
    hyedipin no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    105

    Re: Yahoo Go problem

    Everything else works, all other 3rd party programs are fine.. It is really strange. It says loading widget.. and gets stuck there. Once I get close it and come back to it, looks like itis loaded but I cannot read the articles..
    (c1) error shows up


    I exited and came back, looks like it is working. But it is kind of spotty.
    Last edited by hyedipin; 08-29-2007 at 01:40 AM.
    My BlackBerry mini-blog topic: LINK

  4. #4
    VZDubtk's Avatar
    VZDubtk no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,436

    Re: Yahoo Go problem

    unistall it and reload it
    I Unlock All Mobile Devices, questions just ask

  5. #5
    Prorock's Avatar
    Prorock no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    392

    Re: Yahoo Go problem

    I had nothing but trouble with Y!go on a pearl a few months ago. Things did not load and the whole BB ran slow. HATED it.

  6. #6
    hyedipin's Avatar
    hyedipin no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    105

    Re: Yahoo Go problem

    I think they have some major issues with Pearl version. It also gave me problems on my pearl. Whenever I would switch from one screen to another on carosel, it would just flash the whole screen and act choppy.

    And now we have this issue on Curve.. I will try it for a few more days and if I continue having problems, I will uninstall and re-install it.

    Thanks.
    My BlackBerry mini-blog topic: LINK

  7. #7
    jscottbarnes's Avatar
    jscottbarnes no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    No-More
    Posts
    1,273

    Re: Yahoo Go problem

    No issues on my Curve... sorry! Uninstall and re-install


    ------------
    ~ jscott
    iPhone 3G & BOLD



  8. #8
    soctechnologist's Avatar
    soctechnologist no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    61

    Re: Yahoo Go problem

    Installed it on my curve a few weeks ago and so far no real issues with it. I'll therefore echo the uninstall/re-install advice.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •