Results 1 to 10 of 10

So I just learned that XM Mobile is not available for my 8330, does anyone ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    aajurgy's Avatar
    aajurgy no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    6

    Question XM Mobile?

    Advertisement



    So I just learned that XM Mobile is not available for my 8330, does anyone know why? OR how long of a wait it will be before they will have it available?

  2. #2
    vangorder's Avatar
    vangorder no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Posts
    198
    What OS version are you running? I am on 4.5, and just finished my 14-day free trial of XM Mobile on my 8330...
    You have two ears, two eyes, and one mouth;
    therefore, listen and observe twice as often as you speak.

  3. #3
    aajurgy's Avatar
    aajurgy no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    6
    Not sure. How do I check. First time bb user.

  4. #4
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    options>about
    it will be 4. something
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  5. #5
    aajurgy's Avatar
    aajurgy no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    6
    8330 v.4.3.0.127
    Verizon

  6. #6
    mmohn01's Avatar
    mmohn01 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    301A4615
    Posts
    19
    I believe the new OS is out for Verizon. i have Sprint, so i had to download the new OS for another carrier and delete the vendor file. The new OS may fix your issue.

  7. #7
    aajurgy's Avatar
    aajurgy no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    6
    Didn't Verizon pull it right away? ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  8. #8
    aajurgy's Avatar
    aajurgy no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    6
    Now I have it. But it opens and says connection failed. Exiting.

  9. #9
    schramalama1's Avatar
    schramalama1 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    31A088F1
    Posts
    37
    Maybe go back and check to make sure you got the right update for your carrier.

  10. #10
    aajurgy's Avatar
    aajurgy no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    6
    I got my OS update from Verizon, it was the official 4.5 update.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •