Results 1 to 9 of 9

Can someone help as I'm trying to restore it back to how it was before ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    ocanyc's Avatar
    ocanyc no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    628

    Wiped my curve and now DM wont recognize it?

    Advertisement



    Can someone help as I'm trying to restore it back to how it was before the computer shut off in the middle of a 4.5 os upgrade

    I need desktop manager to recognize it and it wont.

  2. #2
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111

  3. #3
    ocanyc's Avatar
    ocanyc no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    628
    Thanks, Does it matter what DM I'm using. I had 4.3 and just upgraded to 4.6. Neither was recognizing my device. Now I'm following those steps and using the application loader. Seems its trying to erase my applications but I already wiped it. Hope it goes through.

  4. #4
    jblackfish's Avatar
    jblackfish no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,116
    I haven't tried DM 4.6 yet but, if it works ok and I haven't heard differenly, it shouldn't matter which one you use. Keep posting progress until you get it resolved.
    For every complex problem there is a solution, that is simple, neat, .....and wrong! (H. L. Mencken) jblackfish(at)pinstack(dot)com

  5. #5
    ocanyc's Avatar
    ocanyc no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    628
    Seems at the end it got an error saying something like

    "unable to reconnect with device.....etc etc..."

    I'm back to the 507 screen.

    What next?

  6. #6
    jblackfish's Avatar
    jblackfish no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,116
    Are you using the procedure that RoGro recommended above? If so, how far did you get? and where are in the procedure when you get the error?

    Please be more specific with your info - I came in in the middle because no one had answered for a half hour or so.
    For every complex problem there is a solution, that is simple, neat, .....and wrong! (H. L. Mencken) jblackfish(at)pinstack(dot)com

  7. #7
    pmarshall's Avatar
    pmarshall no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3,085
    I had some issue...took 7 tries to completly go through..each time it seemed to get a lil farther..so just keep doin same procedure and it "should" go through eventually

  8. #8
    ocanyc's Avatar
    ocanyc no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    628
    Its all fixed when I did it the 2nd time. THanks.

  9. #9
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Cool! Glad you got it all sorted out, ocanyc!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •