Results 1 to 9 of 9

Hi I've been here http://www.blackberry.com/livemessenger Several times and I constantly get 500 Error..... How and ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    londonmandan's Avatar
    londonmandan no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    140

    Windoze Live Mess

    Advertisement



    Hi

    I've been here

    http://www.blackberry.com/livemessenger

    Several times and I constantly get 500 Error..... How and where do I get a MS copy of Live Messenger?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    doughdaddy's Avatar
    doughdaddy no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    3,715

    Re: Windoze Live Mess

    Did you try the URL from your BB? It cannot be downloaded via a PC that way.

  3. #3
    londonmandan's Avatar
    londonmandan no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    140

    Re: Windoze Live Mess

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Yeah I did it from my BB

    I can change language and stuff but that's about it

  4. #4
    doughdaddy's Avatar
    doughdaddy no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    3,715

    Re: Windoze Live Mess

    and you scrolled down to the bottom and clicked "download"? If so what did the resulting page say?

  5. #5
    Bluebell Wood's Avatar
    Bluebell Wood no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    282

    Re: Windoze Live Mess

    According to this it is not avaialble as a download for your device.

    http://na.blackberry.com/eng/service...b_requirements


    You can however run it through Jivetalk I think. Jive talk has to be paid for though, not sure how much.

  6. #6
    londonmandan's Avatar
    londonmandan no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    140

    Re: Windoze Live Mess

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    I scrolled down to the bottom pressed download and got the 500 Error, I think this happened with my Pearl aswell. I would check but its in the office.

  7. #7
    doughdaddy's Avatar
    doughdaddy no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    3,715

    Re: Windoze Live Mess

    OK, well your profile states you are using a Pearl, is that incorrect? Please update the profile or let me know what device your trying this with.

    @Bluebell Wood:
    JiveTalk is a great app and I use it all the time. They offer two versions, a device licence which is tied to the device PIN and a user licence which can be moved to a new device should you replace yours. They are $19.95 and $29.95 respectively.

  8. #8
    londonmandan's Avatar
    londonmandan no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    140

    Re: Windoze Live Mess

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    I am using a Curve 8310 now but do use a Pearl.

  9. #9
    doughdaddy's Avatar
    doughdaddy no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    3,715

    Re: Windoze Live Mess

    This is from the link provided by Bluebell Wood:

    Before downloading Windows® Live Messenger for your BlackBerry® smartphone, check to see that you meet the below requirements:
    • Smartphones supported: BlackBerry® 7130e, BlackBerry® 7250 and BlackBerry® 8703e from Bell Mobility, BlackBerry® 8800 from T-Mobile USA

    Your device is not listed so it won't work. I would recommend you look into BeeJive's JiveTalk. You can log into multiple IM clients at once from one app. That will help reduce OS memory use and the number of apps you load.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •