Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 97

That is what we try to do here on Pinstack! Help fix problems!... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #61
    Moridar's Avatar
    Moridar no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    302686bc
    Posts
    440

    Advertisement



    That is what we try to do here on Pinstack! Help fix problems!
    Gave up on Rogers! Went to Telus!

  2. #62
    NotYaAverageBro's Avatar
    NotYaAverageBro no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    30C478BE
    Posts
    53
    A sticky is a great suggestion! It is possible to get all Yahoo, AIM, Google and Windows Live Messenger all running on Sprint's network

  3. #63
    ej's Avatar
    ej
    ej no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    280A5A37
    Posts
    382
    I don't know if anyone realized this. I just realized it a couple of days ago. You can put the msn/wlm contacts on yahoo messenger. I thought it was cool. Thought I'd mention that.
    wreckless music
    makin the hits

    www.wrecklessmusic.bravehost.com

    add me on myspace www.myspace.com/wreckless_music

  4. #64
    CUTIEINPINK0720's Avatar
    CUTIEINPINK0720 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    31B1CE05
    Posts
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by drozek View Post
    Well I need someone to do this:
    http://kb.iu.edu/data/allm.html

    a Full backup of their phone so I can sort through the service books for MMS.
    I want to have mms on my phone..I have Sprint

  5. #65
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    LESS
    Posts
    1,757
    Still no wlm for me

  6. #66
    CUTIEINPINK0720's Avatar
    CUTIEINPINK0720 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    31B1CE05
    Posts
    5
    Pin me

  7. #67
    crackbeary's Avatar
    crackbeary no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by CUTIEINPINK0720 View Post
    I want to have mms on my phone..I have Sprint

    ME TOO!

  8. #68
    dtole's Avatar
    dtole no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    1,594
    Ok, folks...just to confirm...

    I have it working on my Sprint Curve. I am running 4.3 OS and 4.3 DM...it works great!!!
    D-Tole

  9. #69
    gameboy213's Avatar
    gameboy213 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    196
    I don't get what is going wrong. With DM 4.5 it won't overwrite and with DM 4.3 it says that it can't overwrite a read only file.

    What am I doing wrong?

  10. #70
    firecaptain's Avatar
    firecaptain no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    6
    Yes, it works on 4.3 w/ Sprint.
    Quote Originally Posted by VETT98 View Post
    hey will this work on 8330 with 4.3 ??? no it does not work on 4.3,

  11. #71
    mysticsnake's Avatar
    mysticsnake no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    3
    So I could use a little bit of help, here's what I'm doing step by step and it isn't working:

    1. I have WLM from the link in the first post (so the icon is on my Curve)
    2. Installed the service books from the first post
    3. Reinstalled my own service books

    Shouldn't it work or am I missing a step? Even going service books -> dl app -> reinstall books isn't working for me.

  12. #72
    gdbjr's Avatar
    gdbjr no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    30D5C261
    Posts
    26
    Quote Originally Posted by mysticsnake View Post
    So I could use a little bit of help, here's what I'm doing step by step and it isn't working:

    1. I have WLM from the link in the first post (so the icon is on my Curve)
    2. Installed the service books from the first post
    3. Reinstalled my own service books

    Shouldn't it work or am I missing a step? Even going service books -> dl app -> reinstall books isn't working for me.
    Are you reinstalling your service books from a backup or resending your service books? Reinstalling won't work you have to resend them after you restore the wlm service books.

  13. #73
    maciej613's Avatar
    maciej613 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    6
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    I can confirm that wlm works on telus mobility in canada as of today I am in ottawa

  14. #74
    mysticsnake's Avatar
    mysticsnake no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by gdbjr View Post
    Are you reinstalling your service books from a backup or resending your service books? Reinstalling won't work you have to resend them after you restore the wlm service books.
    Yes I'm resending my service books from the BIS site sorry.

    A guy I work with got his to work on Telus somehow without having to do all this which is really weird, and it just doesn't want to for me :/

  15. #75
    gameboy213's Avatar
    gameboy213 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    196
    Me neither... I am on Sprint and can't get the service books to overwrite. It says they are read only and nothing ever overwrites. The app is on my Curve but will not work. I don't get why some people can get it working and others can't.

Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •