Results 1 to 6 of 6

Do they make a wifi curve thats CDMA, im kinda new, this may be a ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    AUBIN's Avatar
    AUBIN no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    24

    wifi curve?

    Advertisement



    Do they make a wifi curve thats CDMA, im kinda new, this may be a dumb question, or do we have to wait for the new curve to be released with this feature?

  2. #2
    thbassman's Avatar
    thbassman no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    10,235
    The 8320 is the only current one to feature Wifi, and it is Sim-based, but I have heard rumors that the new 8900 series Javalin will have both kind of like the Bold.
    Hope this helps...

    Thbassman


    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  3. #3
    ganns1980's Avatar
    ganns1980 no está en línea Themes Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    853
    I believe the new Sprint (or was it Nextel) Curve has wifi. Click on the homepage of Pinstack and scroll down a bit, there's an article there on it. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #4
    ganns1980's Avatar
    ganns1980 no está en línea Themes Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    853
    Proof of absence is not absence of proof.



  5. #5
    javatyger's Avatar
    javatyger no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    U5W15H
    Posts
    645
    8350i is the main one. Hopefully CDMA carriers release a few more for ya.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    Brooose's Avatar
    Brooose no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    PIN/ID
    3032A20A
    Posts
    59
    8350i is iDEN for Nextel's network. There is absolutely no CDMA in this phone. It does have wifi and OS 4.6 plus real MMS but no EVDO goodness.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •