Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 23

I have a TMO 8320. I got the text from Nutsie and tried to download ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    Jerk's Avatar
    Jerk no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    242392b9
    Posts
    79

    Who has Nutsie working on the 8320?

    Advertisement



    I have a TMO 8320. I got the text from Nutsie and tried to download the program, but it fails to download. Any other way to get the program? Thanks.

  2. #2
    gatechfireblade's Avatar
    gatechfireblade no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    192

    Re: Who has Nutsie working on the 8320?

    I'm in the same boat. I guess it doesn't recognize the 8310 or 8320 as supported blackberries. But the 8300 is on there.

  3. #3
    Jerk's Avatar
    Jerk no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    242392b9
    Posts
    79

    Re: Who has Nutsie working on the 8320?

    I found that you have to load it with the download manager. Works great.

  4. #4
    callit's Avatar
    callit no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    24205a98
    Posts
    7

    Re: Who has Nutsie working on the 8320?

    I'm not having luck either with my TMo 8320. I keep getting the same error:

    Download Failed.

    Details
    907 Invalid JAR
    String index out of range: -16

  5. #5
    Jerk's Avatar
    Jerk no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    242392b9
    Posts
    79

    Re: Who has Nutsie working on the 8320?

    Download the alx from the nutsie website. Its under support and they have a download for the Curve.

  6. #6
    callit's Avatar
    callit no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    24205a98
    Posts
    7

    Re: Who has Nutsie working on the 8320?

    It seems to have loaded and I could immediately play the nutsie mix. Thanks for the tip!

    It doesn't seem to be showing my playlists - When I check the about screen, it's reporting my phone number without the US +1 country code. On Nutsie it's showing my phone number WITH the +1 country code and won't let me remove it. I'll see if I can find a support link on their site and go from there. If anyone else experiences this or has a work around, please let me know.
    Last edited by callit; 11-05-2007 at 11:48 PM. Reason: Playlist issue comments

  7. #7
    mosaeus's Avatar
    mosaeus no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask 4 it
    Posts
    37

    Re: Who has Nutsie working on the 8320?

    loaded mines ota on the pearl, works pretty good. I'm not a fan of the "buffering" in between songs, but at least now I can save my memory card for videos and such. The other other con of this app is that if you switch to another program while listening/streaming, it stops playing, then you have to go back to the playlist, load, buffer, etc.

  8. #8
    MsPRN81's Avatar
    MsPRN81 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    24A02B69
    Posts
    32

    Re: Who has Nutsie working on the 8320?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Does anyone know how to get nutsie to resend me the ota download again? I couldn't get it to work with my 8310 and I lost the email that they sent me, can someone help. Please PM me if you have info, thank you!

  9. #9
    MsPRN81's Avatar
    MsPRN81 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    24A02B69
    Posts
    32

    Re: Who has Nutsie working on the 8320?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Does anyone know how to get nutsie to resend me the ota download again? I couldn't get it to work with my 8310 and I lost the email that they sent me, can someone help. Please PM me if you have info, thank you!

  10. #10
    jonfredric's Avatar
    jonfredric no está en línea Developer
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    68

    Re: Who has Nutsie working on the 8320?

    Log into your account, the "Go Mobile" tab.

    There is an option to re-send text.

  11. #11
    jonfredric's Avatar
    jonfredric no está en línea Developer
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    68

    Re: Who has Nutsie working on the 8320?

    Quote Originally Posted by callit View Post
    It seems to have loaded and I could immediately play the nutsie mix. Thanks for the tip!

    It doesn't seem to be showing my playlists - When I check the about screen, it's reporting my phone number without the US +1 country code. On Nutsie it's showing my phone number WITH the +1 country code and won't let me remove it. I'll see if I can find a support link on their site and go from there. If anyone else experiences this or has a work around, please let me know.
    To fix this, add the preceding 1 to your phone number. From the BlackBerry menu, select Options, Advanced Options, SIM Card. Move the cursor to the phone number, then bring up the menu, select Edit SIM Phone Number, and put a 1 in front of the number. Unfortunately, after doing this, you’ll need to uninstall and re-install nuTsie to pick up the correct playlists.

  12. #12
    callit's Avatar
    callit no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    24205a98
    Posts
    7

    Re: Who has Nutsie working on the 8320?

    That did the trick - Thanks

  13. #13
    5angels's Avatar
    5angels no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    241c528b
    Posts
    45

    Re: Who has Nutsie working on the 8320?

    i don't know why i cannot find the alx file on the nutsie site. i go to the go mobile tab and click the link for 8300 (curve) and the zip file contains 3 cab files which DM does not recognize.
    Someone please point me in the right direction.

  14. #14
    jasonhuff's Avatar
    jasonhuff no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11

    Re: Who has Nutsie working on the 8320?

    I'm unable to find it on their site either. I've tried the download of the CAB, but it only contains 3 java files. What's the download manager?

  15. #15
    5angels's Avatar
    5angels no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    241c528b
    Posts
    45
    Quote Originally Posted by Jerk View Post
    Download the alx from the nutsie website. Its under support and they have a download for the Curve.
    I still cannot get the OTA download or DM download to work.
    The DM download won't work because there is no .ALX file, only 3 .CAB files.
    According to the quoted post above, there is a downloadable ALX file. I'm sorry, I do not see it anywhere.
    Apparently, other have NuTsie working on the 8320. I am asking any stackers who have this app working on their curve, please tell me how you got this to work? Where you found the ALX file?
    Thanks in advance.
    Frankie

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •