View Poll Results: What 8300 Curve OS are you using?

Voters
162. Register free to vote on this poll
  • O2 - 4.2.2.76

    15 9.26%
  • Rogers - 4.2.2.89

    14 8.64%
  • ATT - 4.2.2.89

    82 50.62%
  • TMobile - 4.2.2.94

    17 10.49%
  • A1 - 4.2.2.114

    2 1.23%
  • Bharti - 4.2.2.114

    2 1.23%
  • Optus - 4.2.2.114

    30 18.52%
Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 91

I can't wait to get my curve for t-mobile!~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #46
    jonnyxedge's Avatar
    jonnyxedge no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    28A4ED28
    Posts
    3,945

    Re: Which OS are you using?

    Advertisement



    I can't wait to get my curve for t-mobile!~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  2. #47
    franchise101's Avatar
    franchise101 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    96

    Re: Which OS are you using?

    MRN there is no 4.2.2.186 for at&t thats just the package version

  3. #48
    just looking's Avatar
    just looking no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    19

    Re: Which OS are you using?

    Any chance someone can respond to my above post? Thanks.

    (n l)JL

  4. #49
    2-4Trippin's Avatar
    2-4Trippin no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    103

    Re: Which OS are you using?

    Quote Originally Posted by just looking
    Can someone please attach a link to directions [explicit directions please ] on how to download and install the latest OS? Can you also include a link to the newest OS as well as the Rogers OS (in case I have to go back to it)?

    I'm a noob at this so thanks in advance.

    (no longer) Just Looking
    Quote Originally Posted by just looking
    Any chance someone can respond to my above post? Thanks.

    (n l)JL
    Here's a tutorial thread about installing a new OS, plus links to the new OSs from Optus, AT&T and O2. The "newest" OS is the one with the highest release number (like 4.2.2.114, see the poll at the top of this thread). There is not a link for Rogers, but maybe someone else can help you with that...

    Installing New OS Thread

    Last edited by 2-4Trippin; 07-25-2007 at 03:53 AM.

  5. #50
    LokiUCLA's Avatar
    LokiUCLA no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Just ask
    Posts
    143

    Re: Which OS are you using?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~is there an OS for the 8300 that supports the 4GB micro SD cards yet?

  6. #51
    2-4Trippin's Avatar
    2-4Trippin no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    103

    Re: Which OS are you using?

    Quote Originally Posted by LokiUCLA
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~is there an OS for the 8300 that supports the 4GB micro SD cards yet?
    4Gb MicroSD cards have been supported since the release of the 8300 Curve. I assume that most, if not all, of the newer OSs also support the 4Gb card. See this thread: 4Gb MicroSD Thread


  7. #52
    just looking's Avatar
    just looking no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    19

    Re: Which OS are you using?

    2-4 Tripping:

    Two things...

    1. Thanks for the link and the help.
    and
    2. Great name.

    (nl)JL

  8. #53
    vinmontRD's Avatar
    vinmontRD no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    415

    Re: Which OS are you using?

    Using O2 so I get full T-Mobile service books, but this version has a problem in that folders you define disappear within a few hours (12 to 18 with me). Seems great as long as I don't create folders. But... this version lets me get full T-Mobile BIS services - email / web / t-zones, etc.

    Anyone else using Curve on T-Mobile with full, normal BIS services, getting all email accounts, and standard BB web as well as T-Zones.... on another OS version other than O2? I don't want to give up these services, but I'd love to be able to define folders that are actually persistent!!!

  9. #54
    jayfreeman's Avatar
    jayfreeman no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    124

    Re: Which OS are you using?

    Curve died on monday - new one arrived to day via O2-UK.
    It came with 4.2.2.114 / 2.4.0.53 pre-loaded.

  10. #55
    tboooe's Avatar
    tboooe no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    129

    Re: Which OS are you using?

    i just upgraded to the lastest OPTUS OS. Not sure if anything is better. I just hope that i stop losing data from my daily memory dump crashes!

  11. #56
    GBallew's Avatar
    GBallew no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    2404b3a8
    Posts
    1,488

    Re: Which OS are you using?

    Yeah, went up to the Optus OS...you can stream your music to a BT headset with it, considering you get the java files provided
    Cingular is now the new at&t

  12. #57
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877

    Re: Which OS are you using?

    Quote Originally Posted by tboooe
    i just upgraded to the lastest OPTUS OS. Not sure if anything is better. I just hope that i stop losing data from my daily memory dump crashes!
    You should...the Optus OS has proven to resolve the memory dump issues.
    See the Official Latest OS threads updated regularly for All Devices.
    Forum Rules
    PinStack Trust Guide


  13. #58
    my2006rr's Avatar
    my2006rr no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    12

    Re: Which OS are you using?

    Will I run into issues if I go from Rogers - 4.2.2.89 to 4.2.2.114 (Optus) on my ATT curve?

  14. #59
    sguilliard's Avatar
    sguilliard no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    2511e668
    Posts
    7

    Re: Which OS are you using?

    Vodafone UK v4.2.2.75 (Platform 2.4.0.31) but just in the process of downloading Vodafone v4.2.2.222 at the moment...

  15. #60
    fondoo's Avatar
    fondoo no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    24A26BE1
    Posts
    319

    Re: Which OS are you using?

    i have ATT 4.2.2.89 and 4.2.2.186 is out. what changes did they make on the 186?? has anyone installed 186?

Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •