Results 1 to 9 of 9

Now I unlocked my phone from cellunlock. And I thought like there was going to ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    lcgtr's Avatar
    lcgtr no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    24ACB469
    Posts
    341

    Where do I go from here?

    Advertisement



    Now I unlocked my phone from cellunlock. And I thought like there was going to be new options and stuff lol but it all looks the same. How can you tell if its unlocked. Does the carrier register it on their network? This is my first time unlocking a blackberry.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  2. #2
    jfcooley's Avatar
    jfcooley no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7,479
    Goto the same option where you imputted your unlock code. If everything says "disabled" after typing MEPD then unlocked.
    As for anything new, nah. You can use your 8900 on any GSM network now.
    As for the carrier, dunno. I'm sure the IMEI etc is still registered, but it being unlocked is really no big deal to them.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~
    Last edited by GaryF; 04-05-2009 at 06:48 PM.

  3. #3
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    unlock codes are for being able to use one carriers phones on another carriers system. what carrier are you using?
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  4. #4
    lcgtr's Avatar
    lcgtr no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    24ACB469
    Posts
    341
    Well I got it from t-mobile and its still under t-mobile. Got the unlock code for free, so decided to get it. So now I would be able to use it on at&t now right?
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  5. #5
    jfcooley's Avatar
    jfcooley no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7,479
    Yep. My 8900 is on at&t as we speak...er...type.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  6. #6
    TheBigNewt's Avatar
    TheBigNewt no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    402
    Quote Originally Posted by lcgtr View Post
    Well I got it from t-mobile and its still under t-mobile. Got the unlock code for free, so decided to get it. So now I would be able to use it on at&t now right?
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~
    Yep. Put an active ATT sim card in it and see what happens. It should work just as good as it does on Tmobile. If you're still going to use it on Tmobile you're wasting your time unlocking it basically. No new features appear or anything.
    BB Pearl, Seidio rubberized case.

  7. #7
    jfcooley's Avatar
    jfcooley no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7,479
    Wouldn't call it a waste. Never know. Unlocked my 8310 when there was a free promotion and ended up giving to gf on t-mo so I could get the 8900. Never know what will happen.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  8. #8
    lcgtr's Avatar
    lcgtr no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    24ACB469
    Posts
    341
    Yeah maybe I should go to at&t and get the bold too
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  9. #9
    jfcooley's Avatar
    jfcooley no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7,479
    Stick with the 8900.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •