Results 1 to 14 of 14

hi, i have a tmo 8320, and i wanted to know what's the biggest micro ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    marcrott's Avatar
    marcrott no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    73

    What's the biggest MicroSD Card my BB Can use

    Advertisement



    hi, i have a tmo 8320, and i wanted to know what's the biggest micro sd card my fone will support

  2. #2
    kennedy_84's Avatar
    kennedy_84 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    302403B0
    Posts
    241
    to my understanding, with the 4.5 update your device will accept a 16GB micro SDHC card.

  3. #3
    GeeOwens's Avatar
    GeeOwens no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    4
    I have the same phone and am using a 16GB card. Works perfectly for me.

    Oh yeah, I'm running BB OS 4.5

  4. #4
    eduardog21's Avatar
    eduardog21 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    215C7A2A
    Posts
    125
    OS 4.5.0.81 and higher supports up to 16Gb Micro SD cards

  5. #5
    wyy183's Avatar
    wyy183 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    24AAA616
    Posts
    143
    To answer the question, it depends on what your version of your Operating System is. Anywhere from 2GB to 16GB.

    What version are you on? (Go to Options, About to see you OS version.)

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    tigerbluemusic's Avatar
    tigerbluemusic no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    167
    I know this is a different model & os etc but I have a bold with 16gb sd. It works but there are glitches. For example some tracks show up in media player under artist but then not under album.

  7. #7
    eduardog21's Avatar
    eduardog21 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    215C7A2A
    Posts
    125
    Quote Originally Posted by tigerbluemusic View Post
    I know this is a different model & os etc but I have a bold with 16gb sd. It works but there are glitches. For example some tracks show up in media player under artist but then not under album.
    This happened to me also with my 2Gb, 4Gb and then my 8Gb SD cards. Sometimes songs showed up but after I rebooted the phone everything was fine and they showed up. Small glitch but RIM needs to look into it.

  8. #8
    cadillacz713's Avatar
    cadillacz713 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    2438f811
    Posts
    25
    I'm running a 4 gig on mine and it runs fine ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  9. #9
    marcan1984's Avatar
    marcan1984 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    244D5F94
    Posts
    142
    Ok so I must have a wimpy sd, mine. Is only a 256mb. Think I might need to upgrade a bit. But question- just how much info, for example music can a 16g card hold?

  10. #10
    magellan0547's Avatar
    magellan0547 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    242E7D27
    Posts
    770
    depends on what type of files you load...if you do the standard 3:00 minute song with a bitrate of 128kb/s then you can fit over 3500 individual files or about 20 hours worth of video (again depending on quality)...if you want to listen to clearer/cleaner songs you can load apple lossless files or .wav files and have less music but of better quality you'd probably get like half of what you were getting previously to fit...you can mix and match what goes on your SD card and you can even put stuff on it that the BB can't use but a computer could...like top-secret docs ...anyways hope this helps

  11. #11
    marcan1984's Avatar
    marcan1984 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    244D5F94
    Posts
    142
    Thanx for the info, I'm going for the big guns now

  12. #12
    jlancaster00's Avatar
    jlancaster00 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    24b26f82
    Posts
    142
    The SDHC cards like the 16GB seem to run slow on 4.5 compared to their 2GB counterpart.

    I dont know what causes the slower load time but it is noticeable.

  13. #13
    soljawitstripes's Avatar
    soljawitstripes no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ;)
    Posts
    127
    What's the difference between a 1GB, 2, or 16GB? Doesn't it just hold more data? I have a 1GB and it does what I need.







    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  14. #14
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877
    No difference other than GB size and data storage capacity. If the 1gb is enough for you then use what works

    ~via Lavaberry (wap.pinstack.com)~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •