Results 1 to 6 of 6

I'm trying to connect via uma to browse. I have a yellow line on the ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    spike41615's Avatar
    spike41615 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    241BD9F4
    Posts
    171

    Weird browser

    Advertisement



    I'm trying to connect via uma to browse. I have a yellow line on the wifi connection meaning its available I guess. When I went through the setup it said it was a success and that I'm connected. And browser speeds I'm opera mine 4 beta are a little faster than usual but I don't have a uma icon anywhere. And then if I go to the advanced options for wifi it says I'm not connected. What's up. Am I or not?

  2. #2
    ocanyc's Avatar
    ocanyc no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    628

    Re: Weird browser

    Browser is confusing me too
    Not sure if the default should be on tzones,internet, or wifi browser. Connection to router was a success and wifi connections is set to automatic. What would be the best settings, or do you have to manually change the browser when you go from wifi to EDGE?

  3. #3
    BenMarvin's Avatar
    BenMarvin no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    1,970

    Re: Weird browser

    The yellow line means the wifi is turned on, but no connection is made. Do you have wireless enabled on the router? Do you have a WEP key?

  4. #4
    BenMarvin's Avatar
    BenMarvin no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    1,970

    Re: Weird browser

    Quote Originally Posted by ocanyc
    Browser is confusing me too
    Not sure if the default should be on tzones,internet, or wifi browser. Connection to router was a success and wifi connections is set to automatic. What would be the best settings, or do you have to manually change the browser when you go from wifi to EDGE?
    I just leave my browser set to Internet Browser as default, I'm still playing around with it, but I do notice the automatic speed increase when connected to wifi, don't need to change any settings.

  5. #5
    jkai2188's Avatar
    jkai2188 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    752

    Re: Weird browser

    i have mine set for WIFI for while im at home and on my way to work i put it on internet, i dont ever have it on tzones because if you hit home it goes to tzones...and what can you do on a blackberry with tzones...?

    I manually change it because i dont see it being automatic anywhere.
    Bold - 5.0.0.93 / 8310 - 4.5.0.81 ---- AT&T
    8330 - 4.5.0.77 ---- Sprint


    Blackberry's are a lifestyle

    jeff.kaiser88@yahoo.com

  6. #6
    BenMarvin's Avatar
    BenMarvin no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    1,970

    Re: Weird browser

    Tzones is a WAP only browser. And pretty much all you can do it browse Tzones. But seeing as how you can do that from the regular internet browser, it's useless for BIS users.

    I may be mistaken, but I think it may be used for company portals and stuff for BES users. Sorry, not to much of a BES geek.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •