Results 1 to 7 of 7

i see some t-mobile users have gotten opera mini, gmail, etc to work by having ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    tapineagleputt's Avatar
    tapineagleputt no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    5

    any way to get opera mini etc working on wifi? (on rogers)

    Advertisement



    i see some t-mobile users have gotten opera mini, gmail, etc to work by having t-mobile activate the feature enabler...any fixes yet for rogers?

  2. #2
    hwnstyle21's Avatar
    hwnstyle21 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    31C83C17
    Posts
    94

    Re: any way to get opera mini etc working on wifi? (on rogers)

    have you tried setting your APN/TCP? That's all I did on my T-mo and everything is working via wifi.
    BB 8330 w/ SERO Voice Only, BIS, N/W @7pm, Pick3, Unl Text via Credits: $30 +$5 (Unl Incoming) + $7 (TEP)
    Pin: 31C83C17

  3. #3
    tapineagleputt's Avatar
    tapineagleputt no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    5

    Re: any way to get opera mini etc working on wifi? (on rogers)

    yep. i've got the rogers settings in there (apn: internet.com, user/pass blank)

    ive got the crappy wifi browser working fine, but no opera mini, gmail, google maps, etc thru wifi. (all work on edge)

  4. #4
    thewildside's Avatar
    thewildside no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    79

    Re: any way to get opera mini etc working on wifi? (on rogers)

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    If I am not wrong then the apn settings for tmobile should be wap.voicestream.com

  5. #5
    mariuspiatek's Avatar
    mariuspiatek no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    17

    Re: any way to get opera mini etc working on wifi? (on rogers)

    What's up bro.
    For user/pass put it wapuser1/wap
    Let me know if this works.

  6. #6
    tapineagleputt's Avatar
    tapineagleputt no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    5

    Re: any way to get opera mini etc working on wifi? (on rogers)

    to be clear, im using rogers, not tmobile. i mentioned tmobile as it seems to be the only provider through which people can get these apps working on wifi.

    tried wapuser1/wap...no dice.

    this blows.

  7. #7
    mariuspiatek's Avatar
    mariuspiatek no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    17

    Re: any way to get opera mini etc working on wifi? (on rogers)

    Ok i just found this on some website regarding IPhone settings. I know we are talking BB, but could it be sim issue ?
    "

    For Rogers, these are:
    1. APN: internet.com
      Username: wapuser1
      Password: wap
    Also note that you may have to upgrade your SIM card, if it’s an older one. Rogers recommended a SIM card version of 8930 2720 4000 or greater. If you have problems, check to see if your SIM is an older one. "



    Mine is 8930 2720 3040 ... which makes it the old SIM ?
    Anyone with 4... ?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •