Results 1 to 15 of 15

Can you tell me how I can have the wallpaper takeup the whole screen and ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    bam049's Avatar
    bam049 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    8

    Question Wallpaper issue

    Advertisement



    Can you tell me how I can have the wallpaper takeup the whole screen and not just half?

  2. #2
    pda.teck's Avatar
    pda.teck no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    210DAC53
    Posts
    1,252
    Quote Originally Posted by bam049 View Post
    Can you tell me how I can have the wallpaper takeup the whole screen and not just half?
    It depends on your device, THe Curve the picture hace to be 320x240 to cover the screen. ther are converters out there, You can find them with a google search, but it depends on the picture streaching them can distort them, so it is better to find on the is longer then it is taller and then convert it to fis the screen
    Last edited by pda.teck; 04-16-2008 at 04:25 PM. Reason: Links (and references) to competitor websites and other Blackberry forums is prohibited
    J. "Wyatt" Croom
    Blackberry 8520
    Spelling doesn’t determine your I.Q.
    (\_/)
    (0_0)
    (")-(")

  3. #3
    jeffallen8's Avatar
    jeffallen8 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,734
    Use the zoom function in the picture veiwer on your bb to get the picture to be full size in the screen the hit menu and set as home screen. And it will be sized exactly as your were veiwing it. Qualty is an issue dependingon the pic

  4. #4
    bam049's Avatar
    bam049 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    8
    I have a 8310 curve. I downloaded it for the right phone I thought but it doesn't fill the screen. What size should it use?

  5. #5
    jeffallen8's Avatar
    jeffallen8 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,734
    what images is it and ill resize it for you

  6. #6
    bam049's Avatar
    bam049 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    8
    I have used this and I see the picture fine but when I save it to my home page, I only see half of it.

    Use the zoom function in the picture veiwer on your bb to get the picture to be full size in the screen the hit menu and set as home screen. And it will be sized exactly as your were veiwing it.

  7. #7
    bam049's Avatar
    bam049 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    8
    Can I email you it?

  8. #8
    jeffallen8's Avatar
    jeffallen8 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,734
    yeah email is in my profile

  9. #9
    bam049's Avatar
    bam049 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    8
    Sent..

  10. #10
    jeffallen8's Avatar
    jeffallen8 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,734
    sent back. Your original imaged worked on my bb. I went the back way and explored the media and found the file and set it to home screen.

  11. #11
    jeffallen8's Avatar
    jeffallen8 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,734
    i dont know why your having issues

  12. #12
    bam049's Avatar
    bam049 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    8
    I have tried with the file you sent me and it also on display half the wallpaper.

  13. #13
    jeffallen8's Avatar
    jeffallen8 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,734
    its a setting in your phones cuase it worked for me

  14. #14
    DCookSta's Avatar
    DCookSta no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    312C4157
    Posts
    2,331
    What do you mean by half? Do you still have banners at the top and bottom with the new wallpaper? You may have to change your theme and see if the wallpaper displays full screen. Some themes have banners at the top and bottom that won't change so they cover your wallpaper picture.

  15. #15
    bam049's Avatar
    bam049 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    8
    Yes, I only see half of the wallpaper that I put on my BB. I still see all the AT&T stuff at the top of the page as if it was the orginal default background. I have tried different pic's and nothing. I can change the theme and that will work. I don't mind if the if the logo is on top but I would like to have a complete wallpaper. I just got this brand new 8310 BB

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •