Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 31

what type of plan did you sign up for? do you have unlimited messaging?... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #16
    nastyboy2's Avatar
    nastyboy2 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    82

    Advertisement



    what type of plan did you sign up for? do you have unlimited messaging?

  2. #17
    frankthomas's Avatar
    frankthomas no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    47
    Quote Originally Posted by nastyboy2 View Post
    what type of plan did you sign up for? do you have unlimited messaging?
    yeah it's a my favs with unlimited text and internet,
    t-mobile= most affordable plan for a college student

  3. #18
    jikdoc's Avatar
    jikdoc no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    85
    i have to completely disagree with nastyboy2 and advise against trying to use the beta 4.5os until you're completely familiar with your blackberry. having said this, i should say that i'm using the 4.5.0.18 beta myself but i'd be completely lost with regards to troubleshooting the installation if i hadn't already been playing around with installing a new os, using jl_cmdr, deleting cod's java files i didn't want, etc.
    yes the beta os is really cool with great features, but turning your bb into a paperweight and trying to bring it back to life is a waste of time as well.
    take your time, read pinstack. read the stickies on enabling vendor themes, getting an unlocked curve to work on another carrier, then try out the beta os. read the reviews on the various holsters, clips, screen protectors and make your own decision on what fits your needs with the blackberry. i personally use a BSE full body screen protector and the default holster that comes with the verizon blackberries which a friend gave me.

    p.s. the t-mobile plan is the most affordable plan for anyone, not just a college student!

  4. #19
    frankthomas's Avatar
    frankthomas no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    47
    So I got the phone in today. It's awesome!the only thing I hate how my aim buddy list doesnrt show. Does anyone know a free program I can use?~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #20
    ocjelf's Avatar
    ocjelf no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    2139A283
    Posts
    123
    I like webmessanger I beleave its in the downloads
    or go to www.webmessenger.com

  6. #21
    frankthomas's Avatar
    frankthomas no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    47
    Web messenger works great~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #22
    aldie's Avatar
    aldie no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    301
    if you are big on aim, then i would suggest jivetalk. it even has a 30 day trial. best AIM client i've found....you'll find the same being said on this fourm

  8. #23
    ae86nate's Avatar
    ae86nate no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    246IFE94
    Posts
    29
    well i dont know what everyone is saying.. but i have 4.5 and it works great. do what you want, i love it! if anything you can always downgrade back to your measly 4.2.
    It could be worse, we could be on FIRE!

  9. #24
    icaro2000's Avatar
    icaro2000 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    Ask me!
    Posts
    288
    Can you use 8gb sdhc cards with your curve running the beta 4.5 software?

  10. #25
    ae86nate's Avatar
    ae86nate no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    246IFE94
    Posts
    29
    I don't know, I'm only using a 1gb. I wouldn't think I need more than that.

  11. #26
    frankthomas's Avatar
    frankthomas no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    47
    I'm rocking the 4gb card right now and have half of it filled with video and I love it~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  12. #27
    dirty_dirty's Avatar
    dirty_dirty no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    10
    rocking a 2gb card and it works fine!

  13. #28
    ae86nate's Avatar
    ae86nate no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    246IFE94
    Posts
    29
    Answer to your question, yes!

  14. #29
    frankthomas's Avatar
    frankthomas no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    47
    I read somewhere that you will be able to use up to 32 gb on 4.5 anyone know if this is real or just another unicorn story~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  15. #30
    icaro2000's Avatar
    icaro2000 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    Ask me!
    Posts
    288
    Quote Originally Posted by frankthomas View Post
    I read somewhere that you will be able to use up to 32 gb on 4.5 anyone know if this is real or just another unicorn story~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    I'm just hoping that an 8gb card will work. If it could handle up to 32 gbs, that would be awesome.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •