Results 1 to 8 of 8

Does anyone know if there is a way to activate, control, use the voice notes ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    glighto11's Avatar
    glighto11 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    4

    Voice notes recorder.

    Advertisement



    Does anyone know if there is a way to activate, control, use the voice notes recorder via a voice dial command. As I see it, the only real advantage of a voice note over a text memo would be a true hands free use.

  2. #2
    reddrvgon's Avatar
    reddrvgon no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    6,417
    well... you can assign one of your convenience keys to it... i just tried opening the voice recorder with vlingo and that didnt work... so i guess the closest to ease of use would be to assign a convenience key to it...

    hope that helps...
    i see RED...

  3. #3
    rxmaker1's Avatar
    rxmaker1 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    PIN/ID
    Request
    Posts
    71
    I have found the same. I don't think it would not make sense if there was continuous power/processor consumption. The speed key is what I use and I second the use of vlingo over the native BB voice rec software. Now if you are using a Bluetooth setup there may be a way via your Bluetooth hands free/Car/head set. I will try in my car and repost if there is a way but I think the power/processor issue most logically supersedes there speed of what you want to do. This is an interesting question though. Regards
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  4. #4
    egilchri's Avatar
    egilchri no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    3

    Automatic voice recording: A bug, not a feature

    I have a fairly new 8330, and it gets into a mode, occasionally, where it creates voice notes at 10 minute intervals. I am left with a flurry of voice notes that I have to delete, one by one. So far, I haven't received any advice beyond "re-install your Blackberry software", ie, wipe the memory of the device clean, and re-install.

    There's gotta be a genius out there who can offer some insight. Inquiring minds want to know. What is kicking off these mysterious voice note sessions, at such precise and regular 10 minute intervals?

  5. #5
    reddrvgon's Avatar
    reddrvgon no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    6,417
    id say its some kind of alarm or scheduler...
    i see RED...

  6. #6
    Dedda55's Avatar
    Dedda55 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    6
    I recently downloaded updated software to my 8310 and now I supposedly have voice note.....problem is, it appears to record. but when I attempt to playback message says the media being played is of an unsupported format! How do I fix this???

  7. #7
    reddrvgon's Avatar
    reddrvgon no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    6,417
    What format is it saving the voice notes as?
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  8. #8
    egilchri's Avatar
    egilchri no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    3
    It's saving them as .amr files. I think I now understand the issue in a slightly different way. It's getting into a mode where it's continually creating one big long voice note. Whenever it reaches the 10 minute mark, it saves the file, opens a new one, and keeps recording. Something or other is triggering the original "rogue voice note". An I really dont' think it's a pocket issue, because I always lock my keyboard. (Or would it be better to hold down the top Mute key, and put it to sleep?)

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •