Results 1 to 8 of 8

I got a new BB 8310 Curve yesterday, and set up my voice mail then. ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    Rob1960's Avatar
    Rob1960 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    44

    Voice Mail doesn't recognize password

    Advertisement



    I got a new BB 8310 Curve yesterday, and set up my voice mail then. And it was working then. Last night I restored a backup of all the data and settings from my old phone to the new. Today, the Voice Mail doesn't recognize my password, although the one on the old phone and one I set up last night are the same password. How can I get the voice mail working again? thanks.

  2. #2
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Who is your carrier?~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  3. #3
    Rob1960's Avatar
    Rob1960 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    44
    At & T

  4. #4
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    If you are able to access your billing account online somewhere there should be an option to reset voicemail password. Not sure if it resets to default or one you custom set.~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    gixxerjoe's Avatar
    gixxerjoe no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    702
    First before you have your password reset I would dial in manually and try to enter your password manualy. See if it accepts it then. If it does press your green call button> menu> options> voicemail. On your screen it should have your phone # and below that it will have a place for your password re-enter you password and then use your trackball and scroll back to the front of the password and press menu and add two pauses. It should look like PP*1234* or what ever your passcode is. My carrier has to have a * before and after the password. I dont know about At&t though. see if that helps

  6. #6
    Rob1960's Avatar
    Rob1960 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    44
    Thank you. I spent 30 minutes with an ATT Tech fellow and finally got it up and running again. Had to delete the password and re-enter it.

  7. #7
    gixxerjoe's Avatar
    gixxerjoe no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    702
    glad you got it working

  8. #8
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Glad you got it back!!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •