Results 1 to 12 of 12

i wasnt sure if this will go to the third party apps because it came ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    bcbbanga4l's Avatar
    bcbbanga4l no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    24ac973e
    Posts
    1,265

    voice app

    Advertisement



    i wasnt sure if this will go to the third party apps because it came withi tihs phone but the voice app is there a way that we can use it with out actually going into the app seems like if i was using voice dialing all i would want to do is say the command at any time does that make sense?

  2. #2
    Toddboy71's Avatar
    Toddboy71 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    PIN/ID
    T o' Bee
    Posts
    2,384

    Re: voice app

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Its configured as the left convenience key. Press it and say your command. Its pretty simple. Is there something else you're looking for that I misunderstood?

  3. #3
    bcbbanga4l's Avatar
    bcbbanga4l no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    24ac973e
    Posts
    1,265

    Re: voice app

    oh i see so if i set the left convineance key as the shortcut for that app nice thinking

  4. #4
    Toddboy71's Avatar
    Toddboy71 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    PIN/ID
    T o' Bee
    Posts
    2,384

    Re: voice app

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Glad that helped!

  5. #5
    bcbbanga4l's Avatar
    bcbbanga4l no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    24ac973e
    Posts
    1,265

    Re: voice app

    yes it did just raised your green thing lol thanks

  6. #6
    iridemybike's Avatar
    iridemybike no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    495

    Re: voice app

    Also if you're using a BT Headset you should be able to just press the button on the headset and that should also start the voice dialing app. Doing this, you never need to touch the BB.

    Tucker

  7. #7
    bcbbanga4l's Avatar
    bcbbanga4l no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    24ac973e
    Posts
    1,265

    Re: voice app

    yeah bt will auto matically do it?

  8. #8
    blackninja's Avatar
    blackninja no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    spam=no
    Posts
    1,322

    Re: voice app

    Quote Originally Posted by bcbbanga4l
    yes it did just raised your green thing lol thanks
    hehe, umm.. he's a mod.

  9. #9
    iridemybike's Avatar
    iridemybike no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    495

    Re: voice app

    Yeah, just press the button on your BT Headset and it activates The Voice Dialing App. Works great on mine, I never have to take it out of the holster in the car. No button configuration neccessary. For me personally I only use the voice dialing with my BT headset on anyways so this works great for me.

    Tucker

  10. #10
    bcbbanga4l's Avatar
    bcbbanga4l no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    24ac973e
    Posts
    1,265

    Re: voice app

    oh so i cant? lol

  11. #11
    iridemybike's Avatar
    iridemybike no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    495

    Re: voice app

    Should work fine for you too, can't see any reason why not. Give it a shot and see what happens.

    Tucker

  12. #12
    blackninja's Avatar
    blackninja no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    spam=no
    Posts
    1,322

    Re: voice app

    Quote Originally Posted by bcbbanga4l
    oh so i cant? lol
    it just won't do anything for him. he's a moderator so he gets that handy lil shield. he has no trust score.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •