Results 1 to 7 of 7

I am on the ATT Network, using OS v4.2.2.114. Using BIS In order to solve ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    jfreeman3's Avatar
    jfreeman3 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    37

    Vodafone Live Mysteriously Appeared

    Advertisement



    I am on the ATT Network, using OS v4.2.2.114. Using BIS

    In order to solve a problem on my 8300 I deleted all data using the DM Application Loader. I then restored from a previous back-up.

    After restoring, getting new service books, etc. an Icon for Vodafone Live! appeared as a Browser application. Does anyone know how it got there and how I can remove it?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    kashfr's Avatar
    kashfr no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    24048BEC
    Posts
    30

    Re: Vodafone Live Mysteriously Appeared

    I had the same thing happen to me a few days ago after I went into an at&t store and had my SIM replaced. I just updated my OS to the new Vodafone 4.2.2.65 and I have not had the Vodafone Live browser appear at this point. I want to also add that the new Vodafone OS is really fast and smooth. Plus I can send MMS without a problem...

  3. #3
    abgopm's Avatar
    abgopm no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    3014E94A
    Posts
    28

    Re: Vodafone Live Mysteriously Appeared

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Just out of curiousity, what was wrong with your sim?

  4. #4
    kashfr's Avatar
    kashfr no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    24048BEC
    Posts
    30

    Re: Vodafone Live Mysteriously Appeared

    I didn't have the newest at&t 3G SIM that come with the newest phones in the at&t lineup. I thought maybe this had something to do with the problems I was experiencing. For some reason my Curve kept switching from EDGE to edge. When it was on EDGE, I wasn't able to send/receive e-mails, browse the web or anything pertaining to data capabilities. I went into the store and the store rep couldn't figure out the problem either. All he could tell me was that he had experienced some sort of outage the night before with his BlackBerry also. He put the new at&t 3G SIM in and I started receiving e-mails and was able to browse the web instantaneously. I was a very happy camper. I noticed the Vodafone Live! browser and was gonna post it on this website, but I guess I didn't find the time. I installed the new Vodafone OS and voila, the Vodafone Live! browser was gone...

  5. #5
    jfreeman3's Avatar
    jfreeman3 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    37

    Re: Vodafone Live Mysteriously Appeared

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~Thanks, maybe I will give the new OS a try

  6. #6
    jfreeman3's Avatar
    jfreeman3 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    37

    Re: Vodafone Live Mysteriously Appeared

    Installing New OS solved that problem. Thanks

  7. #7
    kashfr's Avatar
    kashfr no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    24048BEC
    Posts
    30

    Re: Vodafone Live Mysteriously Appeared

    Don't mention it...

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •