Results 1 to 5 of 5

I've been searching and searching and cannot find an answer. I have 64 bit Vista ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    lamoglinsgal's Avatar
    lamoglinsgal no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    131

    Vista - Desktop manager cannot find my Curve

    Advertisement



    I've been searching and searching and cannot find an answer.

    I have 64 bit Vista Home Premium. I've tried DM 4.2 and up, and my device is recognized in device manager, but drivers installed from the BB, but DM can't find it. I'm pulling my hair out over this one. If anyone can offer any advice I'd greatly appreciate it.

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    I had this happen to me as well and I deleted BB OS from my pc as well as DM and then started from scratch and it fixed the issue I am aslo running Vista. Hope this helps.~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  3. #3
    zaynsizmame's Avatar
    zaynsizmame no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    54
    i had to do the same thing but when i reinstalled the software, i ran it as an administrator.

  4. #4
    lamoglinsgal's Avatar
    lamoglinsgal no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    131
    I guess I'm out of luck. I've uninstalled and reinstalled several times already, and installed as and ran as admin.

    Thanks, though.

  5. #5
    swalker2001's Avatar
    swalker2001 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    2461c562
    Posts
    55
    Try it on a 32 bit Vista or an XP...nobody mentioned 64 bit Vista...maybe there is an issue with th( version of the OS. I had no problems on 32 bit Vista HP.


    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •