Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 19

new to bb curve, had a bb pearl and if you held down the # ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    mrmeth's Avatar
    mrmeth no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    22443d0
    Posts
    49

    vibrate mode

    Advertisement



    new to bb curve, had a bb pearl and if you held down the # symbol it would go to vibrator mode..how can i do this on curve?

  2. #2
    sinkers's Avatar
    sinkers no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    242

    Re: vibrator mode

    Quote Originally Posted by mrmeth
    new to bb curve, had a bb pearl and if you held down the # symbol it would go to vibrator mode..how can i do this on curve?
    Vibrator mode - LOL

    I think that to get to vibrate mode you just need to change your profile. I have assigned one of the convience keys to profiles so I can change profiles with just the press of a couple of buttons
    -----------------------------------------------------------
    OS upgrades are phone dependent NOT carrier dependent

  3. #3
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: vibrator mode

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Actually depending on your theme you can just scroll over to it and click on the little speaker icon and change it from there. I'm sure there is a keyboard ahortcut. I have yet to find it though.

  4. #4
    mrmeth's Avatar
    mrmeth no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    22443d0
    Posts
    49

    Re: vibrator mode

    yea im trying to find the keyboard shortcut

  5. #5
    soctechnologist's Avatar
    soctechnologist no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    61

    Re: vibrator mode

    F is the keyboard shortcut for profiles. And you need to have the "dial from home" option turned off.

  6. #6
    mrmeth's Avatar
    mrmeth no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    22443d0
    Posts
    49

    Re: vibrator mode

    thanx man..good tip

  7. #7
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: vibrator mode

    Quote Originally Posted by mrmeth
    new to bb curve, had a bb pearl and if you held down the # symbol it would go to vibrator mode..how can i do this on curve?
    why did that never happened to my pearl???

  8. #8
    mrmeth's Avatar
    mrmeth no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    22443d0
    Posts
    49

    Re: vibrator mode

    lol..im so used to holding down #key before i go to class

  9. #9
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: vibrator mode

    Quote Originally Posted by cherrichiodo
    why did that never happened to my pearl???
    LMAO!!!!!!!!!!!

    If it would have happened with mine pearl I would have been a hit with the ladies!

  10. #10
    mrmeth's Avatar
    mrmeth no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    22443d0
    Posts
    49

    Re: vibrator mode

    @red dog 187 hahahahahaha

    im still trying to find this shortcut but no luck.....dammit man

  11. #11
    I7oobie's Avatar
    I7oobie no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    3,563

    Re: vibrate mode

    Hit the green talk button. Hit menu, go to options, general options. Disable the call from homescreen option. Save it. Now you opened up a bunch of shortcuts. F changes your phone to vibrate mode.
    Black G1 w/Root
    JesusFreke's Moddified RC30 v1.3
    Auto-rotate Enabled
    Auto-rotate Browser Enabled
    Manup's Blue Star 5 Theme

  12. #12
    MeatLoafT's Avatar
    MeatLoafT no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    246

    Re: vibrate mode

    The bummer is that on the Pearl you could have speed dials PLUS hold the # key to toggle the active profile with vibrate mode. You could also lock the keyboard by holding *. Nothing like that on the Curve without disabling the call from home screen option?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  13. #13
    squeakr's Avatar
    squeakr no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    541

    Re: vibrate mode

    Almosty every key on the Curve can be a speed dial with the dial from home screen option disabled. In fact almost all have 2 functions, the quick push is function one and the press and hold for the speed dial function. Press and hold and it will ask you to assign a speed dial, or go into the phone option and select view speed dial and then you can see all of the keys assigned and available and assign them from there. Hope this helps. I do somewhat miss the dial from home screen, but love the keypad shortcuts so that more than makes up for what I miss. There is also a keypad lock key that is documented and I stumbled across, but is there none the less (I don't use it with the OEM holster with sleeper function).

  14. #14
    mrmeth's Avatar
    mrmeth no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    22443d0
    Posts
    49

    Re: vibrate mode

    thanks so much with the help....guess the shortcuts will have to do

  15. #15
    danni04's Avatar
    danni04 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    34

    Re: vibrate mode

    I've been using the convenience key on the right side of my phone as a shortcut to scroll through the various phone profiles. I find it quick and simple to use.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •